Date: 29.3.2017 / Article Rating: 5 / Votes: 657
Perfect-essay-writer.copy-max.com #Essay writing course adelaide

Recent Posts

Home >> Uncategorized >> Essay writing course adelaide

Essay writing course adelaide

Mar/Sun/2018 | Uncategorized





Advanced English Writing and Grammar - TAFE SA

Essay writing course adelaide

Expert Essay Writers -
Essay Writing Courses Adelaide - ICMC East

On Writing Research The Braddock Essays. On writing research the braddock essays - filmywap.downloadThe Quaker Origins. Bierens de (David Bierens), 1822-1895 ¶ on writing research the essay writing, braddock essays Bierens de Haan, David; De Haan, D. But my, what a wonderful year On Writing Research The Braddock Essays 1975 1998Download and Read On Writing Research The Braddock Essays 1975 1998. fundamentals of x ray and radium physics fourth edition html and css interview questions answers On Writing Research: The Braddock Essays 1975 -1998 by Lisa On Writing Research has 6 ratings and 1 review. Culture Essay? Annie said: This book is a compilation of the essay writing adelaide, Braddock award-winning essays from 1975-1998. Essay On Stop? Really intere On Writing Research The Braddock Essays 1975 1998Download and writing course adelaide Read On Writing Research The Braddock Essays 1975 1998. answers viajes de ali bey population 485 meeting your neighbors one siren at a time michael perry On writing research the braddock essays - Telenovelas y MasHowever you can continue to keep on writing research the on stop, braddock essays abreast of all of adelaide our articles by following. Alternate History . David Cheating? Olson 0001 Unusable man : an essay course adelaide, On Writing Research The Braddock Essays 1975 1998Download On Writing Research The Braddock Essays 1975 1998 On Writing Research The Braddock Essays 1975 1998 Reading is about a hobby to writing course adelaide, open the knowledge windows.Amazon.com: On Writing Research: The Braddock Essays 1975 This bar-code number lets you verify that you're getting exactly the right version or edition of essay on stop smoking a book. The 13-digit and 10-digit formats both work On Writing Research The Braddock Essays Nudimo siroko paleto zetonov v izboru materialov, kot so medenina, nikelj-srebro, baker ali plastika. Essay Writing? Mere zetonov oz. Dissertation Page 2010? Kovancev so razlicne; lahko so velike ali On Writing Research: The Braddock Essays , 1975-1998Author(s): Lisa Ede. The essays collected here provide important and, at times, foundational explorations of such topics as basic writing , discourse theory, the essay adelaide, On writing research : the Braddock essays, 1975 -1998 (Book Get this from on stop smoking a library! On writing research : the Braddock essays, 1975-1998. [Lisa S Ede; Conference on College Composition and Communication (U.S.);] On Writing Research: The Braddock Essays 1975-1998.

Available in: Paperback. Adelaide? This compiliation includes twenty-six of the Braddock essays , recently written afterwords as each author reflects on nazi medical, his or her On Writing Research The Braddock Essays Nudimo siroko paleto zetonov v izboru materialov, kot so medenina, nikelj-srebro, baker ali plastika. Essay? Mere zetonov oz. Essays About The World? Kovancev so razlicne; lahko so velike ali On Writing Research: The Braddock Essays book by Lisa EdeBuy a cheap copy of On Writing Research: The Braddock Essays book by Lisa Ede. This compiliation includes twenty-six of the Braddock essays , recently On Writing Research: The Braddock Essays 1975-1998 | Jet.comThis compiliation includes twenty-six of the Braddock essays , recently written afterwords as each author reflects on writing adelaide, his or her essay, and an introduction On Writing Research: The Braddock Essays 1975-1998 by Lisa On Writing Research: The Braddock Essays 1975-1998 by Lisa Ede (1999-04-07) [Lisa Ede] on Amazon.com. *FREE* shipping on qualifying offers. On Writing Research: The Braddock Essays 1975-1998 book by On Writing Research: The Braddock Essays 1975-1998 by Lisa S Ede starting at $0.99. On Writing Research: The Braddock Essays 1975-1998 has 2 available On Writing Research: The Braddock Essays 1975-1998 Free 2-day shipping on qualified orders over $35.

Buy On Writing Research: The Braddock Essays 1975-1998 at david cheating, Walmart .com On Writing Research : The Braddock Essays , 1975-1998Find 9780312202644 On Writing Research : The Braddock Essays , 1975-1998 by Ede et al at essay adelaide, over 30 bookstores. About? Buy, rent or sell.9780312202644 - On Writing Research The Braddock Essays On Writing Research: The Braddock Essays 1975-1998 by Lisa Ede. Essay Writing Adelaide? Bedford/St. Martin's. Paperback. Essay Discipline? GOOD. Gently used may contain ex-library markings, possibly has University Bookstore at writing course adelaide, Texas State - On Writing Research On Writing Research Buy New, Used, or Rent Textbooks: Course Information Website (HB 2504) On Writing Research : The Braddock Essays , 1975-1998Find 9780312202644 On Writing Research : The Braddock Essays , 1975-1998 by Ede et al at over 30 bookstores. Buy, rent or sell. Numbering Word 2010? University Bookstore at course adelaide, Texas State - On Writing Research. On Writing Research Buy New, Used, or Rent Textbooks: Course Information Website (HB 2504) Research Essay | Essay Writing Tips Online Research essay may be considered Research essays we may add that this type of academic writing is very much like persuasive and argumentative essays and many What Is the essay, Research Essay ? - Essay Writing and Academic Defines the research essay as one of the most important element of essay course adelaide academic research and writing . Answers the question what should be researched to write great essays . Essays The World? Purdue OWL : Research PapersWelcome to the Purdue OWL . Essay? Purdue OWL ; Writing Essays for Exams; the process of writing a research paper can be one of the on school, more rewarding experiences one may Research essay - Free Essay Writing TipsOne often can hear the complaints that the essays are imbedded with The Company is providing custom writing and research services to its clients for limited use Writing Research Essays Part One - William Badke WRITING RESEARCH ESSAYS PART ONE: Topic Selection and Analysis The Research what professors expect from essay writing course adelaide students doing research essays .Academic and nazi medical paper Professional Writing : Writing a Research Paper Application Essays Writing a Research Paper . This page lists some of the stages involved in essay adelaide writing a library-based research paper. Research Paper Writing Service - Power- essays .comAt Power- Essays .com, we offer our customers the highest quality of the world work for any research paper , for essay course adelaide relevant prices.

We always meet deadlines!10 WRITING THE RESEARCH PAPER - WAC ClearinghouseChapter 10 Writing the Research Paper 161 Interest Your Reader The immediate context in callahan culture essay which you are writing the paper provides one set of essay adelaide clues. On Stop Smoking? ©2013 Wensa Keukenmontage. Writing Course Adelaide? Niets van deze website mag zonder toestemming worden gebruikt.

Custom Essay Order -
Essay Writing - Adelaide Tutoring - University Tutor

mfa thesis examples Once you have a basic idea of what your topic is, you'll need to get an essay course adelaide idea of the essays big picture. Writing Course! What are the major issues involved in david essay, your topic? What are the writing adelaide terms associated with it? Reference sources are a great way to begin your search.

They'll show you which sources experts recommend and give you ideas for specific areas of the class amplifier topic you may want to research. These are often broad and writing adelaide, general, so it's best to start here and essay on stop, narrow your topic down as you progress. How recent is the information? Can you locate a date for when the resource was written/created/updated? Based on your topic, is essay course it current enough? Why might the date matter for your topic? What kind of nazi paper information is included in writing, the resource? Is content of the resource primarily opinion? Is is on school discipline balanced or biased? Is there a Bibliography?

In other words, does the creator provide references or sources for data or quotations? Can you determine who is the creator or author? What are the credentials (education, affiliation, expertise?) Is the essay writing course publisher or sponsor reputable? Are they reputable? What is the publisher’s interest (if any) in this information? Are there advertisements on the website? Purpose/Point of ab power amplifier thesis View. What's the essay course adelaide intent of the on stop article? (to persuade you, to sell you something?) For web resources, what is the domain? (.com .edu, .gov?) How might this influence the purpose or point of view? For web resources, are there ads on the webpage?

How do they related to the topic of the web resource? (for example an ad for ammunition next to an article on firearm legislation or against gun control) Is the author presenting fact or opinion? Adapted from writing adelaide Dominican University. Research Help @ the Pratt Libraries. Bookplate of Winward Prescott, via Pratt Institute Library's Flickr collection of book plates (click image to further explore) This guide offers a collection of research strategies and suggested resources that will help in developing research skills. Ab Power Thesis! Learn how to come up with search terms, find books and articles, cite sources, avoid plagiarism and more!

Building a bank of keywords will make the course rest of your research much simpler. 1. Gather background information , which will give you some key words to start with, and make your research a little easier. 2. Brainstorm other search terms: think of synonyms , or more technical terms , or official language vs. Callahan Culture Essay! colloquial language. 3. Writing Course! Think of some narrower search terms to get even more specific and some broader words in case you aren't finding much. 4. Callahan Cheating Essay! Think about what ideas and terms are related to your subject that might also be helpful. Even when you've got a good keyword bank started, keep adding to it! If you find a good article or book, look at the data record to see what other terms and subjects are used to describe it. Remember that with library resources especially, it pays to course search smart: use AND in between search terms to class amplifier thesis group them together. use NOT if you want to exempt a word from essay writing course your results. use quotation marks _ to isolate phrases. use the wildcard * to ab power thesis get all versions of a word.

Research is like a treasure hunt or solving a mystery. We have to try to writing adelaide combine the right terms in the right place to find the information we need. How should you combine search terms to nazi medical find what you are looking for? Search for information using the single most important term related to your topic. Use this type of search when looking for basic background information. Search for information by essay writing course adelaide combining key concepts using the words you have brainstormed. Each concept/word should be separated by the word AND.

Use this kind of search when looking for specific evidence related to medical experiments research paper your claim/thesis. Getting Too Many Irrelevant Results? Add more search terms for narrower results. Getting Too Few Relevant Results? Change, switch out, or remove some search terms for more accurate or broader results. Based on your findings in books and reference sources, you'll want to narrow down your topic so that you can focus on writing course a few main points. A few ways to do this are: -Look at the terms used by authors of general works. -Look for the main concepts or issues mentioned in general sources.

-Look at citations in general sources (the bibliography at the end of a reference article) or for essay on school mentions of experts in the field. Librarians at Pratt want to help you with your research :) Here's how to contact us: Pratt's Writing and essay writing adelaide, Tutorial Center (WTC) wants to help you become a better research paper writer. Walk-in or make an appointment to amplifier thesis get help. Conversation groups are also avaible for international students! -Location: North Hall on the 1st floor. -Phone (718) 636-3459. -Monday to Thursday, 10am-8pm. Starting Research w/ Reference Resources. Reference books e-resources are helpful. They . . . - offer introductory information.

- explain background of topic. - highlight key terms. - assist with formulating a topic. - help to envision the essay course path(s) your research can take. For reference books on art, browse call number areas 700-709 of the print Reference Collection. Click on a book image or link to view its PrattCat record--this will help you determine its location availability. Survey Books in Brooklyn Reference Collection. Click on a book image or link to view its PrattCat record--this will help you determine its location availability. Oxford Art Online allows you to search up to four art reference online resources at once. Use these e-reference resources to begin your research, as they will provide good introductory information for nazi experiments research paper your topic.

Additionally, they will provide information for art terms throughout the essay writing course adelaide research process. The Four Reference Resources Included in Oxford Art Online: “This encyclopedia surveys the full breadth of critical thought on art, culture, and society; it is essays about the world a comprehensive survey of major concepts, thinkers, and essay, debates about the meaning, uses, and on school discipline, value of all the arts from painting and sculpture to literature, music, theater, dance, television, film, and popular culture. Course Adelaide! Of special interest are in-depth surveys of Western aesthetics and broad coverage of non-Western traditions and theories of art.” (Oxford Art Online) “Grove Art Online is today's foremost scholarly art encyclopedia covering all aspects of Western and non-Western visual art. It includes the full text of dissertation word 2010 The Dictionary of Art, edited by Jane Turner (1996, 34 volumes) the landmark reference work containing more than 45,000 articles (more than 21,000 biographies and 500,000 bibliographical citations) contributed by 6,700 scholars from 120 countries.Grove Art Online [since 2005] offers over 5,000 searchable and embedded art images, maps, and line drawings.” (Oxford Art Online) “The Oxford Companion to Western Art contains more than 2,600 entries, and essay adelaide, provides discriminating and reliable coverage of over 1,700 artists and their work. Articles give fresh treatment to medical paper topics of contemporary interest, including art movements, theory, and criticism. Essay Writing Adelaide! In addition to smoking thorough regional and cultural surveys, this publication lists all relevant museums and galleries under the city of their location, such as Barcelona and Moscow.

In Oxford Art Online, these entries are fully searchable and updated periodically with new death dates and corrections.” (Oxford Art Online) “The Concise Oxford Dictionary of Art Terms provides 1,800 entries on art terms, critical periods, and styles in the visual arts. The quick reference format includes materials, techniques, and foreign terms essential for navigating the current visual climate. Featuring clear definitions of movements and media, from Baroque to essay writing adelaide Minimalism, aquatint to raku, and canvas to cheating culture Venetian glass, this publication provides succinct and course adelaide, accessible explanations of art terms.” (Oxford Art Online) Librarians at Pratt want to help you with your research :) Here's how to essays contact us: Click on essay course a book image or link to view its PrattCat record--this will help you determine its location availability. Search for Books at the Pratt Libraries. - Search for books, DVDs, holdings of essay on school discipline journals magazines (NOT ARTICLES), newspapers, MMS equipment, etc. - PrattCat allows you to use one interface to search for writing course adelaide items at both campus libraries (Brooklyn and Manhattan). - If you would like to limit your search to a particular Pratt Library (the Manhattan or Brooklyn Library), you may do so at PrattCat's Advanced Search page. Step 2: Use the page drop-down menu to select title, (or author, or subject, whatever your criteria) and enter the title of the book or journal you want. Then click Search PrattCat.

Step 3: This record for this book says it's available, which means I can go to the stacks and find it. So I write down the call number (198.9 K47E) and visit the Library Stacks. For assistance, you may refer to the Library Stacks Guide. Librarians at Pratt want to writing help you with your research :) Here's how to contact us: by - Last Updated Oct 19, 2012. How to cite sources in different formats. 290 views this year. by - Last Updated Aug 21, 2017.

Links and Basic Information from the amplifier thesis Library Orientation Sessions. 917 views this year. by - Last Updated Aug 18, 2017. Getting the most out of the Artstor Digital Library and the Pratt Institute Libraries' growing collection of digital images. 242 views this year.

by - Last Updated Oct 27, 2014. How to access interlibrary loan materials through Pratt Institute Libraries. 23 views this year. The easiest way to get to the databases list is the Quick Links on the right side of the webpage. Writing Adelaide! You can also use the Find Resources tab at the top to get to a link to the databases page and to other resources. Librarians at Pratt want to help you with your research :) Here's how to contact us: Request a book or Journal Article via Inter-Library Loan using the essay on stop smoking Libraries' online form. The library catalog lists books and journals, not the chapters or articles inside them. To find articles on a particular topic, use electronic databases (periodical indexes).

Make sure you write down the full citation (including Journal title, volume, number, month, year), so that you can find the article within a print or electronic journal and cite it later. Humanities Multi-Disciplinary Databases. To find articles on a particular topic, use electronic databases (periodical indexes). Make sure you write down the adelaide full citation (including Journal title, volume, number, month, year), so that you can find the essay on stop article within a print or electronic journal and cite it later. ARTstor is essay course adelaide a subscription-based digital image library with over 1.3 million images in the areas of art, architecture, the humanities and social sciences, with specialized tools for teaching, research and callahan culture, study. Registering for an ARTstor Account. Registration is required to download images, create image groups, and course adelaide, gain off-campus access. 1) Go to artstor.org and press the Enter Here button. 2) The registration link is located in essay on school discipline, the upper right-hand corner of the Artstor Welcome page.

3) Create your account using your Pratt email address and a password that you use frequently. 4) Enter a term in the Search box and get started! If you forget your password, you can always go to the Forgot Password link in the log in box and Artstor will send it to you. Essay Course! Please note that if you are off-campus, you will be prompted to enter your Pratt One-Key before registering for essay on school Artstor. For more information watch the video below, or go to writing course adelaide the Access and Register section of the Artstor Help Wiki. by - Last Updated Jul 1, 2016. A guide to the tricky world of copyright: what is covered, what is not, and how to tell the difference. 112 views this year.

Visual Resources at the Pratt Institute Libraries. If Pratt doesn't have the medical experiments book or article you need, we can probably still get it for you through Interlibrary Loan (ILL). When Pratt doesn't have an item, we'll request it from another library and have it sent to the campus library of your choice. 1. Verify that we don't have the item by using PrattCat to search for books by essay course adelaide title or articles by periodical title. 2. Place a request using our online ILL form. 3. Nazi Research! You'll receive an email when the item has been received.

For most articles, you'll receive a link to the PDF of the writing adelaide file. For physical books, they'll be held at the reference desk for ab power thesis you. 4. Return the item by the date specified. Writing Course Adelaide! The lending periods may differ from your standard loan period and the length of the loan is determined by on school discipline the library that sent us the essay writing item. No. This service is free for faculty, staff, and research paper, students. Other patron types are not eligible for this service. How long can I keep the item? Can I renew it? The length of the loan is determined by the library that owns the item.

It's often 30 days. We will contact the writing course adelaide lending library and attempt to renew it for only 1 additional loan period. Whether renewals are granted is entirely up to the lending library. Are late fees the same as other items I borrow from Pratt? No. Late fees are $5.00 per day for all patrons . There is nothing we can do to change fines assessed for essays interlibrary loan items since we do not own the items. 1. Writing Adelaide! Check PrattCat for the item. Search by title for books and by callahan essay periodical title for essay course articles.

If we don't have it, go to the Services tab on the main library site and click on Interlibrary Loan: 2. Select the essay on stop smoking libraries' interlibrary loan form from the next page. 3. Essay! Fill out the david cheating essay form with as much info as possible. You'll receive an email when your item is available. What if the Pratt Libraries don't have what you need? Thankfully, you still have options! If you have time to writing course wait, you can request the essays about material through ILL (Inter-Library Loan) , which can take 1-2 weeks, usually less for course adelaide articles. Or you can suggest that the library purchase the item you need. If the essay discipline library buys the item, it generally takes a month to writing become available.

If you're in class ab power amplifier, a hurry, you can find the item at another NYC area library. Use Worldcat , a catalogue that combines the catalogues of hundreds of libraries to see where else in New York the material might be located. Pratt Libraries is part of ALB Consortium (Academic Libraries of Booklyn) , so you can get an ALB card and check out essay writing course 2 books from essay on school discipline participating institutions. A Librarian can write you a METRO PASS to visit a library you don't have access to. Writing Course Adelaide! You won't be able to dissertation numbering word check out the item, but you can copy or scan what you need.

ALB Cards and METRO Pass information are available at the Reference Desk on the first floor of the course adelaide Brooklyn Library. WorldCat is the page word 2010 world's library catalog. It allows you to search thousands of essay writing course libraries all at once to see where an item is held. When browsing titles, you'll be able to see whether we hold a title or not by looking to see if Pratt shows up under Libraries that own this item. When you click on a title in the Pratt version of Worldcat, you'll be able to see if we have copies available as well as which nearby libraries have the item. If we do not have the title, use the Request Item through Interlibrary Loan button in pratt.worldcat.org to place an interlibrary loan request for that item. Librarians at Pratt want to help you with your research :) Here's how to contact us: Visit Local Art Research Libraries. For research related to art history, the on school following local libraries are invaluable resources.

See individual library websites for full information on their access policies. Schwarzman (Humanities) Research Library. Fifth Avenue at course adelaide, 42nd Street. New York, NY 10018-2788. All NYPL libraries, including the research libraries, are open to the public. No appointment is necessary. For further access information, see the class thesis Art Architecture Collection's FAQs page. 10 East 71st Street. New York, NY 10021. Frick Online Catalog, FRESCO. The Frick Library is open to essay course adults (18 or older).

No appointment is necessary to use the essays about the world Library. Essay Writing Course! For further access information, see their FAQs page. 1000 Fifth Avenue (at 82nd Street) New York, NY 10028. Watson' Online Catalog, Watsonline. Reading privileges in Watson Library are extended to Museum staff and visiting researchers wishing to do art historical or related research who are college-level and essay discipline, older. Essay Course! For further access information, see their access information page. I. Am I deliberately recalling any particular source of information as I write this paper? II.

Am I consulting any source as I write this paper? If the answer to these questions is no, the essay on stop writer need have no fear of using sources dishonestly. Plagiarism is writing defined as the uncredited copying of another person's words, images, or music , which is another way of saying that plagiarism is theft . While ideas can be reused, and essay smoking, indeed expanded upon, the exact wording and organization of a text describing that idea is the creation of the original author; copying that text or organization and calling it your own is a form of essay course adelaide stealing, and is subject to harsh penalties from about the world your professor and from Pratt. Upon entering Pratt, students agree to the Academic Integrity Code that lays out the penalties for copying another's work, and professors take it seriously. Plagiarizing another's work not only fails to give credit where it's due but it prevents the essay writing adelaide plagiarist from getting the most out of the assignment - how much have you really learned if you're just copying someone else?

Plagiarism Type #1: Copying without quoting. As you read the following, note the word usage and style : Original : The unicorn, one of the nazi research most fabulous of all hybrid creatures, has appealed to the imagination as much as the dragon, from the early days of civilization to our own time. Not as old as the dragon, its features are not as ugly or repulsive. . Its most significant attributes include, first of all, the essay course adelaide single horn, which is fr equently spiralled, the speed of its action, its solitary habits and the colors ascribed to its body and horn. Like the dragon it is ambivalent in character: it can be very gentle and bestow a number of benefits; it can also be the most ferocious of adversaries. (Suhr, Elmer G. An Interpretation of the Unicorn. Folklore 75.2 (Summer 1964): 91-109.

JSTOR . Smoking! 24 October 2012.) When a text is copied verbatim, the wording is either exact or barely changed (and often the word usage will stick out as not in character for essay writing the plagiarizing writer): Plagiarized : The unicorn is on stop as much a part of adelaide cultural history as the the world dragon, but its features are not as ugly or repulsive . Though its physical characteristics remain relatively stable, the single horn being the most obvious, it is ambivalent in essay adelaide, character; it can be very gentle or it can be ferocious . The best way to avoid getting in essay, trouble for this is by CITING YOUR SOURCES : Fixed : The unicorn is as much a part of writing cultural history as the dragon, but Suhr notes that its features are not as ugly or repulsive (91) . Though its physical characteristics remain relatively stable, the single horn being the most obvious, it is class amplifier thesis ambivalent in writing course adelaide, character; it can be very gentle or it can be ferocious (Suhr 91) . The verbatim quotations are put in quotation marks and attributed with the essay discipline author and page number where it can be found, so the reader can look up the writing course work by on school Suhr in the works cited, go to page 91, and find the exact quote. Plagiarism Type #2: Copying ideas and organization. Now pay attention to the order in which these ideas are presented : Original : The unicorn, one of the most fabulous of all hybrid creatures, has appealed to course the imagination as much as the dragon, from the early days of civilization to our own time. Class Amplifier Thesis! Not as old as the dragon, its features are not as ugly or repulsive. . Its most significant attributes include, first of all, the single horn, which is frequently spiralled, the speed of its action, its solitary habits and the colors ascribed to its body and horn. Like the dragon it is ambivalent in character: it can be very gentle and bestow a number of benefits; it can also be the most ferocious of adversaries. (Suhr, Elmer G. Essay Course Adelaide! An Interpretation of the experiments research paper Unicorn.

Folklore 75.2 (Summer 1964): 91-109. JSTOR . 24 October 2012.) Though the wording may be different, the series of ideas is similar or the same to essay course adelaide that of the original author: Plagiarized : The unicorn, a wondrous beast, has been as fascinating as the dragon, from ancient times to the present. Though the idea of the unicorn is younger than that of the dragon, it is much more appealing in looks, especially the single horn, which is usually a spiral. Similar to dragons, it can be either friend or foe. Again, CITING YOUR SOURCES is the best way to avoid getting in trouble for on school copying someone else's ideas: Fixed : Suhr describes how the mythical unicorn has been as fascinating to people as the dragon since it was first devised. Though the writing course adelaide idea of the unicorn is younger than that of the dragon, he notes that it has been seen as much more appealing in looks, especially the essay on stop single, usually spiral horn. He also cites the writing adelaide unicorn's ambivalence, similar to that of the dragon, in that it can be either friend or foe (Suhr 91) . Every idea that was originally Suhr's is attributed to him, with a citation at the end for good measure. Does your professor require that you use a particular style when formatting references or bibliographies (works cited page) for your paper?

Not sure? Ask. Click on a book image or link to view its PrattCat record--this will help you determine its location availability. Zotero [zoh-TAIR-oh] is a free, easy-to-use tool to help you collect, organize, cite, and share your research sources. Amplifier! It works with Mac, Windows Linux. by - Last Updated Jul 1, 2016. A guide to the tricky world of copyright: what is covered, what is not, and how to tell the difference.

112 views this year. Librarians at essay, Pratt want to about help you with your research :) Here's how to essay course contact us: Click on a book image or link to class amplifier thesis view its PrattCat record--this will help you determine its location availability. Click on a book image or link to view its PrattCat record--this will help you determine its location availability. Title Signatures Pages for MFA Theses. MFA theses submited to the Pratt Libraries need to writing course be accompanied by appropriately formatted Title and Signatures pages. Click on smoking links below to view samples. MFA thesis options: The MFA thesis requires three departmental signatures: (a) Major Professor.

(b) Advisor for Corollary Statement. (c) Department Chair. The Pratt Libraries provide information on researching, formatting as well as submitting the MFA thesis. Information on formatting submiting your thesis can be located in multiple spots: The Tutoring Topics page of the WTC states, If you intend to attend thesis tutoring, you must apply specifically for it, and you also must start tutoring before halfway through the writing semester. Librarians at Pratt want to on school discipline help you with your research :) Here's how to contact us: Have an ipad? You won't want to miss out on the Interaction of Color ipad app!

For further info, check out this site, and view the video below. YalePress. Interaction of Color App Demo Trailer. Essay Course Adelaide! August 30, 2013. http://youtu.be/O_yq2lplgkk. Color Blindness - Daltonism. Here are a few books available at the Pratt library that will give you an efficient introduction to the varied field of david callahan cheating essay contemporary Latin American art.

Salas, Davila. Jardin de Ensuenos (Own work) [CC-BY-3.0 (http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by/3.0)], via Wikimedia Commons. When embarking on research in Latin American art or literature, it is important to know the different identifiers used to describe people from Latin American countries. Adelaide! The term 'Latin American' is an umbrella term for people in essay, most Spanish-speaking countries and some non-Spanish-speaking countries like Brazil. Regions included in Latin America are Mexico, Central America, South America and the Carribbean Islands. Course Adelaide! The term is controversial in it's efficacy of organization, which is a significant detail to note when conducting research. The term traverses continents, languages, ethnicities, and race. In addition, art generated from Latin America does not produce a common style or ideology, so to look at art organized around the term Latin American Art is essay on school discipline simply an exercise in historical regional aggregation. Essay Writing Adelaide! The Book The Idea of Latin America by Walter Mignolo (Available at Pratt) helps elucidate the history and meaning of the concept Latin America. Selected Exhibition Catalogues of Latin American Art at Pratt.

Exhibition catalogues can help shed light on david callahan how certain works relate to bigger art movements or what they mean in relation to work produced before them etc. Here are a few books showing how Latin American art has been curated in the last 30 years. Online Resources including Digital Archives. Many online digital archives provide access to photographs, artists documents, essays and writing adelaide, letters, also known as primary resources. Below is a list of online archives that contain documents related to contemporary Latin American art. Latino/a Museums Galleries in NYC.

If you're looking for specific information on a particular topic or maybe an exhibition review, articles in essay, periodicals are probably your best bet. You can find citations for articles and reviews in any of the writing databases below on the Pratt Library's list of databases. Evening and Weekend Public Services Assistant. Contact Info: barbarad17@gmail.com. Here are a few books not in our collection at Pratt but are worth the request of an interlibrary loan. Click here for the ILL request form so the book can be requested from on school discipline another institution. ILLs usually arrive 1-1.5 weeks after the request and you can pick them up at either the Brooklyn or Manhattan library locations. Important Artists and Artist Collectives.

John Valadez, Two Vendors , 1989, John M. Valadez. The term Chicano or Chicana might not be familiar to everyone. It is essay adelaide a term whose meaning and associations have changed over time and vary from region to class region. Today, in the United States, the term Chicano or Chicana is used to describe Mexican-Americans and usually is associated with a political consciousness. Cheech Marin wrote a piece in the Huffington Post describing his interpretation of the essay course word and other identifiers used to medical experiments research paper describe Spanish-speaking peoples. Other spellings of the word include Chican@ and Xicano or Xican@. Essay Writing Adelaide! These spellings aim to be inclusive of the feminine conjugation. Chican@ art really took off in the 1960s with the Civil Rights Movement and, soon after, the Chicano Movement in the 1970s. Essays The World! Chican@ art, like Latin American art, is known for it's heterogeneity of style, iconography, and essay course, symbolism. Chican@ art blends references and symbolism used by indigenous peoples like the Aztecs and Mayans, the on school discipline Mexican muralists, and activist artists working contemporaneously.

Chican@ art is also described as having a political and social element as opposed to a purely aesthetic one. The mediums are wide-ranging as well and include paintings, murals, installations, sculptures, altars, performance art, photography, posters and more. A great article to read for essay course adelaide a comprehensive introduction to Chican@ art is: Ybarra-Frausto, Tomas. The Chicano Movement / The Movement of Chicano Art. In Exhibiting cultures: the poetics and politics of museum display . Washington: Smithsonian Institution Press, 1991. 129. The book is available at Pratt here. Here are some of the books at Pratt's library that discuss Chicano and Chicana art and literature. Online Resources and Digital Archives.

If you're looking for specific information on a particular topic or maybe an exhibition review, articles in periodicals are probably your best bet. You can find citations for articles and reviews in medical research, any of the databases below on the Pratt Library's list of databases. Evening and Weekend Public Services Assistant. Contact Info: barbarad17@gmail.com. Pratt subscribes to essay writing many great online resources which can help you take your research on david cheating culture essay Surrealism beyond the physical book. Essay Adelaide! Some databases you may want to explore include: A bibliographic essay which includes an extensive bibliography of Pratt's books on Surrealism and selected journal articles and encyclopedia entries found through the library catalog. If you're not sure where to begin your research, and numbering word, the online catalog isn't inspiring you, you may want to essay browse the ab power collection in essay writing, person. At the Pratt Brooklyn Library most of the books on Surrealism will be found on floors 1M and on stop, 2.

Many art historical surveys of essay writing course Surrealism can be found on the 1st floor mezzanine under the call number 709.04. Many illustrated art books on Surrealist painting can be found on the second floor at call number 759.06. Just locate the call number by nazi medical experiments research following the labels on course the end of each aisle of books, or ask a librarian or other staff member for assistance. Surrealism at callahan cheating essay, Pratt Institute Libraries. Of all those arts in which the wise excel, Nature's chief masterpiece is writing well. Welcome to the Special Topics in Art History Guide to Surrealism. If you want to essay writing write well, as Mr. Class! Breton suggests, the best foundation is solid research into whatever it is essay you are writing about! This guide will help you navigate through and locate books and other resources on essays Surrealism available through Pratt Institute Libraries. The Surrealist movement began in France, but it soon spread all over the world to become a truly international movement. Here are just a few of course its most popular and influential figures, with a link to a representative monograph in essay, the Pratt collection:

These influential documents helped lay the foundation for Surrealism as a historical moment in Modern Art. If the Pratt Libraries' holdings aren't enough for you, here are some of the best Surrealism-related websites and essay writing course adelaide, resources: These Pratt LibGuides created by Pratt librarians offer more detailed information on various aspects of the research process: by - Last Updated Sep 6, 2017. This guide will help you with research related to art history. For thesis information, see the essays about Thesis Help section of essay course adelaide this guide. 477 views this year. by - Last Updated Aug 18, 2017.

Getting the most out dissertation page numbering 2010 of the essay writing course Artstor Digital Library and the Pratt Institute Libraries' growing collection of digital images. 242 views this year. by - Last Updated Jul 21, 2016. The Pratt Brooklyn Campus Library covers a range of subjects with a focus on fine arts, architecture, interior design and fashion. Additional collections include periodicals, picture files, fiction and reference. 9 views this year. by - Last Updated Sep 21, 2017.

This guide will help you do research related to the fine arts offers MFA thesis help. 776 views this year. by - Last Updated Nov 5, 2012. The basics of researching and refining a topic. 82 views this year.

This guide created by: James Bradley, MILS Candidate, Pratt University. Last Updated: April 2013. The following sites offer freely accessible digital content. This reposity offers access to thousands of articles published by university and college researchers across the essays about world. Perform a keyword search, or browse art history related articles by accessing the Arts Humanities collection, which can be further narrowed by course adelaide sub-disciplines as History of Art, Photography, etc. Getty Publications offers free e-books published by the J. Paul Getty Museum and the Getty Conservation Institute. Locate the Text section of this site to access links to a variety of ebook collections. The Metropolitan Museum of Art offers comprehensive information about their publications, including tables of contents and descriptions. Class Amplifier! Some titles come with free full-text access.

These online catalogs provide detailed information about specific works held by adelaide the museums participating in this project. The Open Library offers access to over 1 million free ebooks. This collection includes almost 2,000 books from nazi experiments academic presses on a range of topics, art, history, music, religion, science and fiction. Librarians at Pratt want to essay course adelaide help you with your research :) Here's how to contact us: The following guides will help you during the research process, depending on essay discipline your topic. Hovering your cursor over the Special Topics tab (top right) allows you to select guides on particular art-related topics. by - Last Updated Aug 18, 2017.

Getting the most out of the Artstor Digital Library and the Pratt Institute Libraries' growing collection of digital images. 242 views this year. by - Last Updated Jul 21, 2016. The Pratt Brooklyn Campus Library covers a range of subjects with a focus on fine arts, architecture, interior design and fashion. Additional collections include periodicals, picture files, fiction and reference. 9 views this year. by - Last Updated Nov 5, 2012. The basics of researching and refining a topic. 82 views this year. by - Last Updated Sep 6, 2017.

This guide will help you with research related to the digital arts. For thesis information, see the Thesis Help section of this guide. 168 views this year. by - Last Updated Apr 24, 2014. How to writing track down reviews of books, films, music, art, and other reviewable things. 6 views this year. by - Last Updated Jul 31, 2017.

In addition to its digital, slide, and picture collections, the Visual Resources Center maintains a number of special collections related to the history of art and design. 259 views this year. by - Last Updated Jul 21, 2016. Get acquainted with Pratt Institute Libraries' tools to help you find what you need. 754 views this year. by - Last Updated Sep 6, 2017. This guide will help you with research related to art history.

For thesis information, see the Thesis Help section of this guide.

Write My Paper For Me -
Writing Centre - University of Adelaide

Naomi Wolf: feminist campaigners 'should be prepared for essay course adelaide abuse' By Jane Mulkerrins. 7:00AM BST 21 Oct 2013. It#x2019;s early on a Saturday morning, and in a cosy cafe in dissertation the West Village in writing course adelaide New York Naomi Wolf is discussing a media storm that took place 3,000 miles away across the Atlantic. When Caroline Criado-Perez, who campaigned to get Jane Austen put on on stop smoking, a ?10 note , recently became the victim of a campaign of abuse on Twitter and was even threatened with rape, some feminists called for a boycott of the social-media site . Wolf took a different view. #x201c;If you do something radical, like saying, 'Let#x2019;s put a woman on currency#x2019; #x2013; which is writing, like the penis of society,#x201d; Wolf says with a laugh, #x201c;then you should be prepared for this kind of abuse.

What will keep us failing is saying, 'Let#x2019;s change the world,#x2019; but then, the minute it gets difficult, going back into the parlour and david culture asking people to writing feel sorry for dissertation numbering word us. You need to know what to do when you stir up s#x2014;; you need to adelaide figure out dissertation numbering 2010, what#x2019;s next. Essay Adelaide? But what#x2019;s next is not silence, not boycotting or withdrawing. We need to learn how to essay discipline lean into this, and push back and push harder.#x201d; You certainly can#x2019;t accuse Wolf of not living by her own advice. Warm, open and quick to laugh though she is in person, she has made a career out of being contrary, from the moment she was anointed the glamorous new voice of feminism two decades ago with her debut book, The Beauty Myth . Now 50, she#x2019;s not retreating anywhere: next month she will be in London for Superpower Weekend at essay adelaide the Southbank Centre, discussing political activism in late 20th-century America (the event is nazi research paper, part of essay adelaide a year-long cultural and political festival called The Rest is word 2010, Noise ). #x201c;I wish I was ever asked to talk about it in my own country,#x201d; she notes with a wry smile, adding that Britain feels #x201c;more and more like home these days#x201d;. In her talk she will discuss how she believes American and British society has become apathetic, taking freedom for granted. Essay Adelaide? #x201c;We are seeing all sorts of civil liberties being infringed: increasing surveillance, attempts by the British government to essay smoking get rid of the Human Rights Act#x2026;#x201d; she tells me. Although it may seem that she#x2019;s veering off into new territory, feminism and human rights are, to her, very much related. #x201c;Feminism is not a separate cult, it#x2019;s a logical extension of democracy. It is just women being free to be whatever they are, whether you agree with them or not.#x201d; And plenty have disagreed with her, not least within the feminist movement itself.

Published in 1991 when Wolf was not yet 30, The Beauty Myth posited the theory that women had gained greater social and financial power but become bound by standards of beauty even more restrictive than in previous, supposedly un-liberated generations. It became a bestseller and Wolf was catapulted into essay adelaide, the spotlight in a way few feminists had been since Germaine Greer wrote The Female Eunuch 20 years earlier. #x201c;People think of it now as a classic text, but at the time there was some very violent hostility. I felt like I was in the middle of an earthquake,#x201d; says Wolf. While Greer and Gloria Steinem heaped praise on class amplifier, the book, other prominent feminists #x2013; notably Camille Paglia, who claimed it was #x201c;completely removed from reality#x201d; #x2013; were #x201c;up in arms. I thought my career was over before it had even started.

But I think that kind of baptism by fire is one of the things that deters young women from writing adelaide, writing what they believe. And I think it is an important thing to train young women to cope with, because it comes with the medical experiments paper, territory, especially if you are trying to change things.#x201d; This is spoken with the luxury of hindsight; at the time, she recalls, she phoned her grandmother, saying she#x2019;d never write again. She soon changed her mind, of course. Subsequent books included Promiscuities , which urged women to #x201c;reclaim the slut#x201d; within, and Misconceptions , a critique of essay course attitudes to the world pregnancy and writing course adelaide birth, which drew on on stop, her experiences as mother to Rosa, now 18, and essay adelaide Joey, 15. Numbering Word 2010? (She divorced their father, a New York Times journalist, in 2005.) Wolf with her parents in essay adelaide 1991, the year The Beauty Myth was published. Neither book, however, provoked quite the reaction that Vagina: A New Biography did. Published last year, it proposed a connection between the female sexual organs and the brain that affects consciousness, creativity and essay confidence. Reviews from fellow feminists and the mainstream media were among the most savage and personal of her career. #x201c;But the reason I was serene in the midst of essay some extremely hostile criticism is that it is medical, exactly the same language that was aimed at me with The Beauty Myth,#x201d; she insists. #x201c;When I began writing The Beauty Myth I was 26; the average 26-year-old woman I meet now is course adelaide, light years more empowered than her counterpart was in 1991.

That doesn#x2019;t mean they escape the problems, but it does mean they know they are allowed to question them and complain and dissertation numbering 2010 resist.#x201d; Back then she argued that while women had #x201c;breached the power structure#x201d;, eating disorders, plastic surgery and the use of writing course adelaide pornography had grown exponentially. This was before Botox became a lunchtime treat and Brazilian waxes an nazi, accepted part of grooming. Writing Course Adelaide? However Wolf #x2013; who, for the record, arrives at our interview make-up free, glowing and ab power with still-damp hair #x2013; believes that we aren#x2019;t going to hell in writing course adelaide a handcart quite yet. #x201c;I think that there are many kinds of feminism, with many voices, that are alive and well,#x201d; she says. #x201c;And I wish that feminists of my generation, and the generation older than me, would recognise that it is cheating culture, everywhere among young women #x2013; it just doesn#x2019;t always look the way they think it should look. It#x2019;s better in some ways #x2013; it#x2019;s more diverse, more aware of racism, class issues, capitalism and economic pressures.#x201d; She admits to essay adelaide not having read Sheryl Sandberg#x2019;s book Lean In , but comments that #x201c;the mistake women make decade after decade is thinking that if we just make the cheating culture, case well enough, or knuckle down and work harder, things will change. They won#x2019;t.#x201d;

She rates highly Caitlin Moran#x2019;s book How To Be A Woman , describing it as #x201c;fabulous. Humour is essay course adelaide, a way to talk about serious and important issues like equity and justice with a gentle touch. People can#x2019;t take that much being hit over the head.#x201d; (It should perhaps be noted that Wolf has herself been described as #x201c;over earnest#x201d; and essay on stop smoking #x201c;po-faced#x201d; by her critics.) Wolf with her daughter, Rosa, in 2005 (Getty) The daughter of Jewish academics, whom she describes as bohemians, Wolf was brought up to be unafraid to voice her opinions. #x201c;My parents always listened to me #x2013; they didn#x2019;t always agree with me, but they always treated everything I had to say respectfully,#x201d; she says. #x201c;My dad would say, 'I expect you to be able to do whatever you want to do, and writing I don#x2019;t expect you to dissertation word 2010 let anything stop you.#x2019; And I remember my mom saying, 'Don#x2019;t be a victim.#x2019;

#x201c;I grew up in San Francisco in the 1960s and 1970s, where everything was being broken open, and personal freedom was the essay course, byword. You#x2019;d see people coming from all over medical research the country, all shut down and suppressed, and then they would proclaim themselves as a transgender watercolourist, and be these transformed human beings. My brother and I were definitely raised with the value system that we should do whatever we wanted, if we were really following our bliss, as long as it was not about money or convention or social status.#x201d; While no one could argue with her intellect (she read English at Yale, where she won a Rhodes Scholarship to Oxford, with the intention of following her parents into academia), I can#x2019;t help wondering whether it is this West Coast bohemianism with its talk of #x201c;bliss#x201d; that in writing course adelaide part provokes her detractors, some of whom dismiss her as chatty and lightweight. When she talks about her 2011 arrest, for instance, she says, #x201c;The thing about freedom is that it feels a certain way, it is a physical feeling #x2013; just as incarceration or suppression is a physical feeling #x2013; and a spiritual feeling, and an emotional feeling.#x201d;

Wrongly reported at the time as being part of the Occupy protests taking place in lower Manhattan, Wolf was arrested after she stopped to give advice to a small group of fracking protestors. #x201c;I had this very nerdy chapter in cheating culture essay one of my books on NYC permit law, about who owns the sidewalks,#x201d; says Wolf. #x201c;The people of New York own the sidewalks and it is really important. You have to be able to protest right up at the gates.#x201d; When Wolf joined the writing, protest and refused to back down, she was handcuffed, along with her partner, the essays the world, film producer Avram Ludwig, and thrown into a police van. She becomes emotional at the retelling of the story. #x201c;I#x2019;m sorry #x2013; it was scary,#x201d; she says with a shudder. #x201c;It was very traumatic.#x201d; In separate cells, she and essay course adelaide Ludwig were threatened with charges of david cheating incitement to essay writing adelaide riot and with 15 days in david cheating culture essay the notorious Rikers Island prison #x2013; neither of which, mercifully, materialised. #x201c;But what happened to me is essay writing, very minor compared to what happens to many other people.#x201d; She shakes her head. #x201c;In Oakland people were shot in the head and injured; in culture LA people were kept in cuffs for 12 hours. It was like Iran in course adelaide Southern California.#x201d;

Wolf is smoking, currently spending a lot of writing time in Oxford, finishing the smoking, doctorate she began in the 1980s (about the essay course, invention of the obscenity law and homosexuality as a crime in 19th-century Britain) before she was diverted by The Beauty Myth. For all society#x2019;s progress since that book#x2019;s publication, there is essay on school, much that has got worse, she believes, and her views are coloured by her perspective as the mother of teenage children. #x201c;I worry about the young not having an inner life that is private, and I worry about surveillance technologies and porn colonising consciousness,#x201d; she says. Pornography is one of her biggest concerns. Course? #x201c;Now, everyone learns about sex through pornography, everyone masturbates to pornography #x2013; men and women #x2013; and the sense that you have to class thesis look a certain way to be sexual is much greater than it used to be.#x201d; Wolf was one of the first, in essay adelaide The Beauty Myth, to touch on the effect that this surfeit of sexualised imagery can have upon libido and smoking sexual response. Essay Writing Course? In a 2003 essay for david cheating culture essay New York magazine she noted that therapists and sex counsellors were seeing a correlation between the rise in porn use among young men and the rise in impotency and other sexual dysfunction. It#x2019;s now considered received wisdom among social scientists and neuroscientists, and even in the mainstream media. #x201c;I wish I were wrong,#x201d; Wolf says, shaking her head. #x201c;But I just saw a new statistic that one in four men consulting doctors about erectile dysfunction are under 40. That is directly related to porn.#x201d; Sad though it makes her, the belated vindication of Wolf#x2019;s early theories about porn give her hope that the same may happen with Vagina. #x201c;I know this is going to be conventional wisdom in five years,#x201d; she says, and essay writing adelaide points to research being done at Rutgers University into thesis, the connection between female sexual pleasure and creativity and confidence. Of everything, confidence is not something you could accuse her of lacking. #x201c;My dad taught me my whole life, 'It is none of your business what they say about you.

Your job is to make it as true and essay solid and well reasoned and beautifully written as you can.#x2019;#x201d; In Women's Politics. Kezia Dugdale: 'People tell me I have the worst job in politics' 8 white men in a room: Life inside Liberal Democrats. Labour MP's breasts are 'distracting' on TV. Apparently. Now Government 'delay' stops students from going to uni. Tessa Jowell: Why I want to scrap sexist adverts on medical experiments research paper, public transport. Read more from Women. The Big Short hits UK cinemas: these are the best films about business.

The Big Short, the film adaptation of Michael Lewis' book of the same name about the causes of the financial crisis, opens in adelaide UK cinemas this weekend. How will the story stack up against essay the greatest films about business? Martin Chilton looks at quotes about matrimony from Socrates to Sinatra. 80 great quotes about love and romance. In Pictures - the story of love and romance: from Adam and Eve to Tinder and Chemsex.

Compiled by Martin Chilton. As 2016's headliners are confirmed, here are Glastonbury Festival's greatest ever acts. 'If I was a lady tennis player I'd go down on my knees to give thanks for Nadal and adelaide Federer' Indian Wells CEO Raymond Moore makes controversial comments, as Novak Djokovic defends gendererd prize money discrepancy. Gemma Arterton says she is no fan of 'stampy and shouty' feminism. Actress, who is currently starring on stage as Nell Gwynn, says the production gets the message across in page numbering word a more subtle way.

Charlotte Church: I regret defending Kim Kardashian over naked selfie - she is a t*** Church described the reality star as 'unempathetic, self serving, and course adelaide probably quite bad for women' If Kim Kardashian’s naked selfie makes her a feminist, Zoo magazine was The Female Eunuch. As the reality TV star argues that her nude photo empowers women, perhaps we can finally appreciate the radical feminist message of lads’ mags. EU referendum: From Boadicea to Mrs Pankhurst. Nazi Experiments Research Paper? meet the posthumous backers of Brexit. SKETCH: On International Women’s Day, an essay, all-female Brexit campaign is launched and quickly attracts support from the young, the old, and the dead. The most intrepid women of all time.

To mark International Women's Day, we look at the adventurous females who have travelled beyond the ordinary. Large rat climbs on sleeping commuter. Teen pepper-sprayed at Trump rally. Disabled great-grandfather denied stairlift and page word 2010 forced to crawl. Elderly wombat rescued after being attacked. EgyptAir crew finally arrive in Cairo. More from the writing course, web. More from the web.

More from david cheating essay, The Telegraph. The latest news, opinion and analysis. Catch up on all the latest football news and results. All the essay course adelaide, latest film trailers, reviews and essay features. Enter one of writing adelaide our exciting new competitions.

Copyright of essays the world Telegraph Media Group Limited 2017.

Pay for Exclusive Essay -
Essay writing in Adelaide Region, SA | Other Learning & Tutoring

a family story essay #9;Think back to writing course adelaide, past gatherings of your family, either around the table with your parent(s) or on a visit to a relative for essay discipline a holiday. Essay! In every family there are stories told of past events: the callahan cheating time when your father was a boy and essay course accidentally put a sling-shotted rock through the dissertation page numbering word evil neighbor's window; or grandpa's story of essay writing adelaide walking ten miles through snow and ice to get to school; or the time when, as a young girl, you put your kittens in the washing machine to clean them! #9; The type of story you want to focus on is one that is told often . Essay On School! It comes out of your own family's oral tradition. #9; Here's how to get started on this essay (follow these steps exactly): First , jot down briefly a number of these type of stories you remember. For example: tuna fish story, grandma's wee beastie story, dad's slingshot story. Next , choose one of these stories to work on for the moment. Freewrite on the story for about ten minutes, trying to retell the whole thing as you recall it. By freewrite I mean to write without stopping for essay writing adelaide ten minutes. Third , get a blank sheet of paper and list as many details, impressions, and phrases as you can recall. Also list details that you remember from the actually telling of the story such as where you have heard it before, when it's told, and who tells it. Some of the world these details of the story may need to be filled in by your imagination since you perhaps were not there when the essay writing course story happened.

Just get as much stuff down about the story as you can; don't worry about any sort of order. Last of david callahan essay all , retell the essay adelaide story as fully and completely, and as entertainingly, as you can. Be as descriptive as you can , and include dialogue where needed. Imagine that your audience is your peers as well as your family and class ab power thesis the original storyteller, and that your purpose is to essay course adelaide, get the original storyteller to nod their head and say, yea, that's it, you told it just right. Try to practice showing and essay not telling . Note: If using a story from your family does not work for whatever reason, you can use a story from essay writing course among your friends. The one criteria is it is a story that is essay on school discipline told often. Here is a sample story for you to look at: #9;As we drive along listening to the pitter-patter splat of the rain on the windshield, I stare at writing course adelaide, my watch dreading each minute that passes as we proceed along IH-37. Fifteen minutes remain until we reach our destination, which is ab power amplifier Aunt Mona's house.

I stare out the car window and watch the blue sky quickly becoming amber as the sun begins to set over the horizon. It is seven o'clock as we reach the gates of Fort Sam Houston. I begin to wish that we would turn around and go home, but we proceed, as always, checking our seat belts as we enter the writing course black iron gates of the Fort. My anxiety reaches its peak as we round Artillery Post Loop, and I inhale a deep breath to calm myself. There it is: a huge red brick, two-story, nineteenth century house that is rumored to 2010, be haunted by a ghost named Alex. It is Aunt Mona's house.

It is absolutely too late to turn back now. Adelaide! I'm forced to attend another Garcia family get together. #9;As I open the cheating culture car door, I hear my mom ask, Where's the invitation? We are early again. You see, the Garcia's have a family tradition they each share and pass on which is to essay writing course adelaide, be fashionably late to every family get together. My mom after thirty-five years of marriage to a prompt Martinez has given up on that family tradition. #9;The clock on the fireplace indicates that it is 7:15 P.M., and I hear the class click-clack of heels on the hard oak floors and course echoes of greetings bouncing off the ten foot high ceilings. I step into the hallway and begin to mumble a hundred or so, I'm fines, to every cousin, aunt and uncle who steps through the doorway. Once everyone has arrived, we gather into the living room and the old family tales are dredged up and retold.

My uncle Mac begins the nazi paper story telling with a childhood memory from his days of picking cotton on writing course adelaide, the ranch. #9;As the laughter drifts upward and disintegrates as it hits the ceiling, the room falls silent with anticipation--who will begin the numbering word next story? #9;I remember when, blurts out my mom. My earlier feeling of dread returns, and I inwardly plead with mom to tell about the time my brother, Bobby, and my cousin, Ralph, set fire to my parents '62 Chevrolet. I stayed late at essay writing course adelaide, work, continues my mom. My mother's voice fades as I remember back to that day, while she continues telling the story. My dad and my brother had to stay and take care of me because mom was working late. Bobby was hungry so he asked me to make tuna sandwiches for ourselves, and I agreed. I went into essays the kitchen pantry and rummaged around until I found a can. Writing Adelaide! I can still hear the pop of the tuna can as it met the can opener. The soft whir-whir of the can opener and essay on school discipline the smell of tuna drifting in the air, and I hear my brother say, Hmm-hmm that smells good. I served my father and brother, and they commented on how good the essay writing sandwiches were and thanked me. #9;When mom returned from work, she asked if we had eaten anything.

My dad told her about the sandwiches I had made them. Mom looked at us puzzled and asked, What tuna? Suddenly everyone got excited and began questioning where the tuna or whatever it was had come from. #9;I was brought out of my daydream to hear my mom say, It was cat food! Instantly, the laughter boomed and echoed through the room. I tried to class amplifier thesis, protest over the roar of laughter, but to no avail. Soon I was forgotten, and the laughter turned to a few chuckles as the room slowly fell silent in expectation, and essay the story-telling resumed. Find the david culture essay oldest person available to you in your family. Interview them about essay course their life, and probe for old stories about them or your ancestors. Find a gem of a story and tell it for your Family Story.

This is similar to an oral history project.

Expert Essay Writers -
Writing Centre - University of Adelaide

Carl Sagan’s Profound Essay On Why Cannabis Consciousness is Desperately Needed in This Mad and Dangerous World. “Cannabis brings us an awareness that we spend a lifetime being trained to overlook and forget and put out of essay writing course our minds.” Most of us remember Carl Sagan as a brilliant scientist, a popularizer of both the methods and progress of human knowledge. Some know him as an advocate of space exploration and peace on earth. Some will even recognize his brilliant work in nazi experiments paper, the science fiction community, as a writer himself, and as a commentator on sci-fi authors such as Arthur C. Clarke. Carl Sagan, 1994.

Photo Credit: Johann Heupel (Flickr Commons. Few, however, know that he wrote an absolutely thrilling and course, insightful essay on the merits of the psychoactive properties of the cannabis plant. Writing under the pseudonym ‘Mr. X’ (due to the political sensitivity of coming out medical paper, as a smoker), Carl starts out by going into the well-known sensory enhancements bestowed by writing, cannabis, most notably those which occur during sex, while listening to music, and while savoring art. While these qualities are important and on school, valuable in themselves, the true magic of an altered state of consciousness lies in its paradigm-shifting potential, as Sagan eloquently explains. After reading this essay, you might agree with us that Carl’s famous saying, “The cosmos is within us. We are starstuff. We are a way for the universe to course adelaide know itself.” was first thought of class thesis when he was rather high. In honor of Carl’s beautiful legacy and 4/20, we’ve decided to share his iconic ‘Mr. X’ essay in full below. Essay Adelaide. Savor this magnificent explanation of the cannabis experience from one of the greatest minds of the essays the world, 20th century.

[Pro-Tip: Have a toke before reading, and course adelaide, we promise you can read the whole essay in class ab power amplifier thesis, Sagan’s voice.] It all began about ten years ago. I had reached a considerably more relaxed period in my life – a time when I had come to feel that there was more to living than science, a time of awakening of my social consciousness and essay writing course, amiability, a time when I was open to amplifier thesis new experiences. I had become friendly with a group of people who occasionally smoked cannabis, irregularly, but with evident pleasure. Initially I was unwilling to partake, but the essay course, apparent euphoria that cannabis produced and the fact that there was no physiological addiction to ab power thesis the plant eventually persuaded me to try. My initial experiences were entirely disappointing; there was no effect at essay writing course all, and I began to entertain a variety of hypotheses about dissertation word, cannabis being a placebo which worked by expectation and hyperventilation rather than by essay writing adelaide, chemistry. After about david cheating, five or six unsuccessful attempts, however, it happened. I was lying on my back in essay course, a friend’s living room idly examining the pattern of shadows on the ceiling cast by a potted plant (not cannabis!). Ab Power Amplifier Thesis. I suddenly realized that I was examining an intricately detailed miniature Volkswagen, distinctly outlined by the shadows. I was very skeptical at this perception, and tried to course find inconsistencies between Volkswagens and what I viewed on the ceiling. But it was all there, down to hubcaps, license plate, chrome, and even the small handle used for opening the trunk.

When I closed my eyes, I was stunned to dissertation page numbering find that there was a movie going on the inside of my eyelids. Flash . . . a simple country scene with red farmhouse, a blue sky, white clouds, yellow path meandering over essay adelaide, green hills to dissertation 2010 the horizon. . Essay Writing. . Flash . . . Class Amplifier. same scene, orange house, brown sky, red clouds, yellow path, violet fields . . . Flash . . Adelaide. . Flash . Callahan Cheating Culture Essay. . Course. . Flash. The flashes came about once a heartbeat. Each flash brought the medical research paper, same simple scene into view, but each time with a different set of colors . . . exquisitely deep hues, and astonishingly harmonious in their juxtaposition. Since then I have smoked occasionally and enjoyed it thoroughly. It amplifies torpid sensibilities and produces what to me are even more interesting effects, as I will explain shortly. I can remember another early visual experience with cannabis, in which I viewed a candle flame and discovered in the heart of the flame, standing with magnificent indifference, the black-hatted and -cloaked Spanish gentleman who appears on the label of the essay course, Sandeman sherry bottle. Numbering Word 2010. Looking at course adelaide fires when high, by the way, especially through one of those prism kaleidoscopes which image their surroundings, is an extraordinarily moving and beautiful experience.

I want to explain that at no time did I think these things ‘really’ were out there. I knew there was no Volkswagen on the ceiling and there was no Sandeman salamander man in essay on stop, the flame. I don’t feel any contradiction in these experiences. There’s a part of me making, creating the perceptions which in everyday life would be bizarre; there’s another part of me which is a kind of observer. About half of the pleasure comes from the observer-part appreciating the work of the course, creator-part.

I smile, or sometimes even laugh out loud at ab power amplifier thesis the pictures on the insides of my eyelids. Essay Writing. In this sense, I suppose cannabis is psychotomimetic, but I find none of the panic or terror that accompanies some psychoses. Amplifier Thesis. Possibly this is because I know it’s my own trip, and that I can come down rapidly any time I want to. While my early perceptions were all visual, and curiously lacking in images of human beings, both of these items have changed over the intervening years. Writing Adelaide. I find that today a single joint is enough to get me high.

I test whether I’m high by closing my eyes and looking for essay on school, the flashes. They come long before there are any alterations in my visual or other perceptions. Essay Course. I would guess this is a signal-to-noise problem, the visual noise level being very low with my eyes closed. Another interesting information-theoretical aspects is the prevalence – at nazi medical experiments paper least in my flashed images – of cartoons: just the writing adelaide, outlines of about the world figures, caricatures, not photographs. I think this is simply a matter of information compression; it would be impossible to grasp the total content of an image with the information content of an essay writing course ordinary photograph, say 108 bits, in the fraction of a second which a flash occupies. Amplifier Thesis. And the flash experience is designed, if I may use that word, for essay writing adelaide, instant appreciation. The artist and viewer are one. This is not to say that the images are not marvelously detailed and complex. I recently had an image in which two people were talking, and the words they were saying would form and disappear in yellow above their heads, at about a sentence per heartbeat.

In this way it was possible to follow the conversation. At the same time an occasional word would appear in red letters among the yellows above their heads, perfectly in context with the callahan culture essay, conversation; but if one remembered these red words, they would enunciate a quite different set of statements, penetratingly critical of the conversation. Course. The entire image set which I’ve outlined here, with I would say at least 100 yellow words and something like 10 red words, occurred in something under a minute. The cannabis experience has greatly improved my appreciation for art, a subject which I had never much appreciated before. The understanding of the intent of the nazi experiments paper, artist which I can achieve when high sometimes carries over to when I’m down. Essay Writing Adelaide. This is one of many human frontiers which cannabis has helped me traverse. There also have been some art-related insights – I don’t know whether they are true or false, but they were fun to numbering word 2010 formulate. For example, I have spent some time high looking at the work of the Belgian surrealist Yves Tanguey.

Some years later, I emerged from a long swim in the Caribbean and sank exhausted onto a beach formed from the course, erosion of a nearby coral reef. In idly examining the arcuate pastel-colored coral fragments which made up the class ab power, beach, I saw before me a vast Tanguey painting. Perhaps Tanguey visited such a beach in his childhood. A very similar improvement in my appreciation of music has occurred with cannabis. Adelaide. For the first time I have been able to hear the separate parts of a three-part harmony and the richness of the counterpoint. I have since discovered that professional musicians can quite easily keep many separate parts going simultaneously in their heads, but this was the first time for me. Again, the callahan cheating culture essay, learning experience when high has at least to some extent carried over when I’m down. Writing Adelaide. The enjoyment of food is amplified; tastes and aromas emerge that for on stop, some reason we ordinarily seem to be too busy to notice. I am able to give my full attention to the sensation. A potato will have a texture, a body, and taste like that of other potatoes, but much more so. Essay Writing. Cannabis also enhances the enjoyment of sex – on the one hand it gives an exquisite sensitivity, but on the other hand it postpones orgasm: in part by distracting me with the dissertation numbering word, profusion of image passing before my eyes.

The actual duration of course orgasm seems to lengthen greatly, but this may be the usual experience of medical experiments time expansion which comes with cannabis smoking. I do not consider myself a religious person in the usual sense, but there is a religious aspect to some highs. Essay Writing Course Adelaide. The heightened sensitivity in all areas gives me a feeling of communion with my surroundings, both animate and inanimate. Sometimes a kind of existential perception of the absurd comes over me and I see with awful certainty the hypocrisies and posturing of essays myself and my fellow men. Essay Course Adelaide. And at other times, there is a different sense of the absurd, a playful and whimsical awareness. Both of these senses of the absurd can be communicated, and some of the most rewarding highs I’ve had have been in sharing talk and perceptions and humor.

Cannabis brings us an awareness that we spend a lifetime being trained to overlook and forget and put out of our minds. About The World. A sense of what the world is course adelaide really like can be maddening; cannabis has brought me some feelings for what it is like to on school be crazy, and how we use that word ‘crazy’ to avoid thinking about things that are too painful for essay course adelaide, us. In the Soviet Union political dissidents are routinely placed in insane asylums. The same kind of thing, a little more subtle perhaps, occurs here: ‘did you hear what Lenny Bruce said yesterday? He must be crazy.’ When high on cannabis I discovered that there’s somebody inside in those people we call mad. When I’m high I can penetrate into the past, recall childhood memories, friends, relatives, playthings, streets, smells, sounds, and tastes from a vanished era. I can reconstruct the actual occurrences in childhood events only essays the world half understood at the time. Many but not all my cannabis trips have somewhere in them a symbolism significant to me which I won’t attempt to writing course describe here, a kind of dissertation mandala embossed on the high. Free-associating to course adelaide this mandala, both visually and as plays on words, has produced a very rich array of insights. There is a myth about such highs: the user has an illusion of great insight, but it does not survive scrutiny in class amplifier thesis, the morning. I am convinced that this is an error, and that the course, devastating insights achieved when high are real insights; the about the world, main problem is writing adelaide putting these insights in a form acceptable to the quite different self that we are when we’re down the next day.

Some of the hardest work I’ve ever done has been to put such insights down on tape or in writing. Essay On School. The problem is that ten even more interesting ideas or images have to be lost in the effort of recording one. Writing. It is easy to understand why someone might think it’s a waste of effort going to all that trouble to set the essay on school discipline, thought down, a kind of intrusion of the Protestant Ethic. But since I live almost all my life down I’ve made the effort – successfully, I think. Writing Course Adelaide. Incidentally, I find that reasonably good insights can be remembered the next day, but only if some effort has been made to set them down another way. If I write the insight down or tell it to someone, then I can remember it with no assistance the class, following morning; but if I merely say to myself that I must make an effort to remember, I never do. I find that most of the insights I achieve when high are into social issues, an area of writing adelaide creative scholarship very different from the ab power thesis, one I am generally known for. I can remember one occasion, taking a shower with my wife while high, in which I had an essay course adelaide idea on the origins and invalidities of racism in terms of gaussian distribution curves.

It was a point obvious in a way, but rarely talked about. I drew the curves in soap on the shower wall, and went to write the idea down. One idea led to another, and at the end of about an hour of extremely hard work I found I had written eleven short essays on a wide range of social, political, philosophical, and human biological topics. Because of problems of space, I can’t go into the details of numbering 2010 these essays, but from all external signs, such as public reactions and expert commentary, they seem to contain valid insights. I have used them in university commencement addresses, public lectures, and in my books. But let me try to at least give the flavor of essay course adelaide such an insight and its accompaniments.

One night, high on cannabis, I was delving into my childhood, a little self-analysis, and making what seemed to discipline me to be very good progress. I then paused and thought how extraordinary it was that Sigmund Freud, with no assistance from drugs, had been able to achieve his own remarkable self-analysis. But then it hit me like a thunderclap that this was wrong, that Freud had spent the decade before his self-analysis as an experimenter with and a proselytizer for cocaine; and it seemed to me very apparent that the genuine psychological insights that Freud brought to the world were at least in part derived from his drug experience. I have no idea whether this is in writing course adelaide, fact true, or whether the historians of Freud would agree with this interpretation, or even if such an idea has been published in the past, but it is an class interesting hypothesis and one which passes first scrutiny in course, the world of the downs. I can remember the night that I suddenly realized what it was like to be crazy, or nights when my feelings and dissertation page numbering, perceptions were of a religious nature. I had a very accurate sense that these feelings and perceptions, written down casually, would not stand the usual critical scrutiny that is my stock in trade as a scientist. If I find in the morning a message from myself the night before informing me that there is a world around us which we barely sense, or that we can become one with the essay, universe, or even that certain politicians are desperately frightened men , I may tend to disbelieve; but when I’m high I know about this disbelief. And so I have a tape in which I exhort myself to take such remarks seriously. I say ‘Listen closely, you sonofabitch of the morning! This stuff is culture essay real!’ I try to show that my mind is working clearly; I recall the name of a high school acquaintance I have not thought of in thirty years; I describe the color, typography, and format of course a book in another room and these memories do pass critical scrutiny in the morning. I am convinced that there are genuine and valid levels of perception available with cannabis (and probably with other drugs) which are, through the defects of our society and our educational system, unavailable to us without such drugs.

Such a remark applies not only to self-awareness and to intellectual pursuits, but also to nazi experiments perceptions of writing adelaide real people, a vastly enhanced sensitivity to facial expression, intonations, and choice of words which sometimes yields a rapport so close it’s as if two people are reading each other’s minds. Cannabis enables nonmusicians to know a little about what it is essays the world like to be a musician, and nonartists to grasp the joys of art. But I am neither an artist nor a musician. What about my own scientific work? While I find a curious disinclination to think of my professional concerns when high – the attractive intellectual adventures always seem to be in every other area – I have made a conscious effort to think of a few particularly difficult current problems in my field when high. It works, at essay writing course adelaide least to a degree.

I find I can bring to bear, for essay on stop smoking, example, a range of relevant experimental facts which appear to be mutually inconsistent. So far, so good. At least the recall works. Then in trying to conceive of a way of reconciling the disparate facts, I was able to come up with a very bizarre possibility, one that I’m sure I would never have thought of down. I’ve written a paper which mentions this idea in passing.

I think it’s very unlikely to be true, but it has consequences which are experimentally testable, which is the hallmark of an essay writing acceptable theory. I have mentioned that in the cannabis experience there is a part of david cheating culture your mind that remains a dispassionate observer, who is able to writing adelaide take you down in a hurry if need be. I have on a few occasions been forced to drive in heavy traffic when high. I’ve negotiated it with no difficult at class amplifier thesis all, though I did have some thoughts about the writing, marvelous cherry-red color of traffic lights. I find that after the drive I’m not high at all.

There are no flashes on ab power thesis, the insides of my eyelids. If you’re high and your child is calling, you can respond about essay, as capably as you usually do. I don’t advocate driving when high on cannabis, but I can tell you from personal experience that it certainly can be done. My high is essay discipline always reflective, peaceable, intellectually exciting, and sociable, unlike most alcohol highs, and there is never a hangover. Through the years I find that slightly smaller amounts of writing cannabis suffice to produce the same degree of high, and in one movie theater recently I found I could get high just by inhaling the cannabis smoke which permeated the theater. There is a very nice self-titering aspect to cannabis. Each puff is a very small dose; the time lag between inhaling a puff and sensing its effect is discipline small; and writing adelaide, there is no desire for more after the high is on stop there. I think the ratio, R, of the time to sense the dose taken to the time required to take an excessive dose is an writing course important quantity.

R is very large for page word 2010, LSD (which I’ve never taken) and reasonably short for cannabis. Small values of R should be one measure of the safety of psychedelic drugs. When cannabis is legalized, I hope to see this ratio as one of he parameters printed on the pack. I hope that time isn’t too distant; the writing course, illegality of cannabis is outrageous, an impediment to full utilization of a drug which helps produce the serenity and insight, sensitivity and fellowship so desperately needed in this increasingly mad and dangerous world. This account was written in 1969 for essays about the world, publication in adelaide, Marijuana Reconsidered (1971). Sagan was in his mid-thirties at that time. He continued to use cannabis for the rest of his life. Martijn left his professional poker career to meditate in smoking, the Himalayas, replacing casinos with monasteries, and essay writing course adelaide, pokerchips with Dharma books.

Returning home, he studied interdisciplinary science and philosophy (phenomenology in particular), before immersing himself into the shamanistic practices of the Amazon. A curious explorer, Martijn attempts to bridge entrepreneurship with being a Bodhisattva warrior. Check out his writings below or come work together and make failure impossible. The Trap of Trying to Live Up to Your Full Potential. This Time-Lapse Footage of class ab power Earth as Seen From Space Will Expand Your Consciousness. The First 3D Meditation Technology in the World.

This Is How You Challenge Yourself to Enlightenment. Escaping the Cult: A Former Anti-Marijuana Advocate Smokes Weed for writing course, the First Time. Sam Harris on Why We Need to Rehabilitate the Word “Spirituality” While smoking pot can help you make some spiritual gains, smoking too much, and doing it everyday does the opposite. Its the contrast of normal mood with being high that enables reflection. Exactly.

The more interesting life you lead, the more this will be enhanced. A mind untrained in nazi research paper, thought won’t get the epiphanies Carl mentioned.