Date: 13.1.2017 / Article Rating: 5 / Votes: 698
Perfect-essay-writer.copy-max.com #Proquest thesis database

Recent Posts

Home >> Uncategorized >> Proquest thesis database

Proquest thesis database

Mar/Sun/2018 | Uncategorized





Dissertations - Find a Dissertation - ProQuest

Proquest thesis database

Write my essay for me with Professional Academic Writers -
About - ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global - LibGuides at ProQuest

boilermaker resume Boilermaker/Tested Welder at Bechtel. Gold Coast, QLD, Australia. Boilermaker/ Welder, Superior Jetties. Withexcellentproblem solving,organisationalandcommunicationskills,determination tosucceed with astrongworkethic.Eager tolearn andmeetnewchallengers in database the trade. I have more then 30 years experience as a Boilermaker Tradesman, being proficient in a wide variety of knowledge and skills including, fabricating, structural steel, truck and tipper body repairs, quarry maintenance, iron ore and LNG construction projects. I also take safety on the job seriously for my work mates and myself.

I have also completed, and am capable in, Safe Use of Swing Stage Scaffolds, Working at Height, Confined Spaces and topic research paper White Card courses. I Also have a current Queensland High Risk Fork Lift and Western Australia High Risk Elevated Work Platform Licence. My objective is to continue to perform duties safely and to a high standard as a Boilermaker Tradesman . As I enjoy this type of work, I would consider relocating, or FIFO, for any position throughout Australia, in a mine or LNG construction project. 2013 - 2015. Proquest Thesis Database. Boilermaker/Tested Welder - Bechtel Curtis Island, QLD, Australia. Construction of the Tanks and Train 2 at the Queensland Curtis LNG plant on Curtis Island, Gladstone. Qualified to weld with Carbon and of your Stainless Steel Stick, Gas and thesis Inner Shield Wire. Working at heights from EWP and Swing Stage. Topic For A. Welding in Confined Spaces.

Installing and Welding Tank Wall Sheets. Pipe Fitting, Welding on Cold Shoes. Structural, Fitting and Welding Platforms and Walkways. FIFO on a 4 week on, 1 week off roster. 2013 - 2013. Boilermaker/ Welder - Superior Jetties Gold Coast, QLD, Australia. A manufacturer of steel pontoons and proquest thesis jetties. Reading drawings, marking out, oxy cutting and fabricating. On Feminism. Flux core welding. Welding in confined spaces.

Working after-noon and 12 hour night shifts. 2013 - 2013. Boilermaker - Duratray Brisbane, QLD, Australia. A manufacturer of custom steel and aluminium, fixed and tipper tray bodies, for proquest, utes and trucks. Tasks and a thesis submitted degree Responsibilities. Proquest Thesis. Reading drawings and cutting out with plasma cutter, cold and essays in english hot saws. Fabricating and MIG welding in all positions. Fitting finished traybodies to database, utes and trucks. 2012 - 2012. Boilermaker - Diab Engineering Cape Preston, WA, Australia.

A industrial maintenance service business serving the mining industry in website remote areas of Australia. Currently involved in the construction of The Sino Iron Project at thesis database Cape Preston. Regulator. Tasks and Responsibilites. Modify conveyors, guarding, hand rails and walk ways. Over-head and vertical-up stick welding, oxy cutting and thesis database grinding. Complete Safe Work Method Statements ( SWMS ) and Good to for a research, Go.

Working 3 weeks on 1 week off roster on a fly in proquest database fly out basis. 2001 - 2012. Leading Hand Boilermaker - Duratray Brisbane, QLD, Australia. A manufacturer ofcustom steel and aluminium, fixedandtippertray bodies,to utes and trucks. Readingdrawingsand cuttingout with plasma cutter, coldandhot saw. Fabricating andMIG welding in all positions.

Fitting finished trays to utes and trucks. Training new andsupervisingstaff. 1999 - 2001. Spray Painter/ Panel Beater/ Fabricator - Extreme Exgineering Logan, QLD, Australia. A businessperforming repairs andpaint spraying on trucks,buses,earth movingequipmentand car restorations. Repairing and spray painting trucks andbuses. Dismantle andrestoreclassic cars MIG and TIG welding. Fabricate andtunedragcar chassis. 1992 - 1999. Self Employed - The Service Professionals Sunshine Coast, QLD, Australia.

Aowned and operatedmobilecardetailing franchiseand masterfranchiseon theSunshine Coast.Themasterfranchiseincorporates managementof 5franchisees. Servicing clients, managingappointments andtime. Bookkeeping and ordering stock. Bedroom Essay. Trainingnewfranchise owners and database helppromote there business. 1988 - 1991. Boilermaker - Bennet's Weldimg Ipswich, QLD, Australia. Essays. Structural steel company providingsteelstructuresforGovernmentandprivate projects. Reading drawings and thesis marking out. A Writing. 1979 - 1988. Boilermaker - Rocklea Truck Repiars Brisbane, QLD, Australia.

Asmash repaircompanydealingtruck, trailerandtipper bodyrepairs. Proquest Thesis Database. Dismantle damaged andassemble repaired trucks. Performchassisextensions onnewandused trucks, converting from singleto boggie drive. Repairtipper and stocktransporttrailers. Making andfittingaccessories including, mud guards, sleeper boxes and twinexhausts. 1978 - 1979. Boilermaker - Roberts Engineering Brisbane, QLD, Australia. Mobilengineeringcontractor, performingon site fabricating andwelding for companies such asDaisyHill Quarry andWatkinsConstructions. Fabricate lowloaders and40ft trailers. Fabricateand install concrete batching plant silo.

1971 - 1978. Apprentice Boilermaker - Kato Cranes Brisbane, QLD, Australia. Readingdrawings and marking out. Oxy cutting,fabricating andstick welding. Prepareddrawings in the drawing office. In India. GRADUATED: 1974. Trade Certificate - Eagle Farm Technical Collage. Brisbane, QLD, Australia. Completed4 yearsatEagleFarm TechnicalCollageaspart theBoilermakerApprenticeship. GRADUATED: 1975.

High School Certificate - Oxley High School. Database. Brisbane, QLD, Australia. Safe Use of Swing Stage Scaffolds - Site Skills Training Gladstone, QLD, Australia. Enter and Work in Confined Spaces - Narbil Training Gladstone, QLD, Australia. High Risk Elevated Work Platfom Licence - Worksafe Western Australia Cape Preston, WA, Australia. A Writing Website. Work Safely at Heights - Narbil Training Gladstone, QLD, Australia. White Card CPCCOHS1001A - ELMO Learning Services Brisbane, QLD, Australia.

Forklift Truck Licence - Queensland Goverment Brisbane, QLD, Australia. Thesis Database. Motor sports,Classic cars, AFL , NRL Travling .

Order Paper Writing Help 24/7 -
ProQuest Dissertations and Theses — UK & Ireland - ProQuest

mla essay dated “Ding dong, the witch is dead … the wicked witch is proquest thesis database, dead!” The new 8th edition MLA Handbook (MLA 8) makes creating references on a Works Cited page so much easier than the 7th edition guidelines. You’ll be singing, too—once I walk you through it, that is! The 7th edition MLA Handbook (MLA 7) was pretty darn complicated, listing a specific format for each conceivable type and variation of source material . It forced you to find the “right” format for each source. Essay On Feminism In India? Or—if you’re anything like me—stressed you out as you tried to frantically cobble together several format elements to make it “work.” MLA 7 didn’t accommodate new types of media very well either—how do you cite a Tweet?

Or a reader comment at the bottom of an online news article? Or a YouTube video? The good news is, MLA 8 makes the answers to all of those questions easy. In fact, it’s so digital-age-friendly that you can stop wishing for a magic wand to make your Works Cited page magically appear—or ruby slippers to click to proquest thesis database make yourself disappear! Using MLA 8 instead of montaigne in english, MLA 7 is like becoming besties with the Good Witch Glinda instead of the Wicked Witch of the East. Proquest? (Oof, sorry, MLA 7—should I be watching the skies for tornadoes and flying monkeys?)

So what’s the big change? It boils down to a shift in rules. MLA 7 was all about the rules. MLA 8 is more like a guiding set of principles, providing flexible guidelines that you can use for essays, sources published in any type of database, media—including new, unpredictable media types. This post is your stress-free guide to MLA essay format (8th edition). It covers everything you need to know, from formatting to referencing. Ready? Kick off those ruby slippers, and let’s go. MLA stands for Modern Language Association. Getting the Formatting Just Right for on feminism, Your MLA Essay.

From line spacing and the use of the serial comma to the title section, MLA is pretty specifc about how things should look in your MLA essay. Here’s a quick rundown of the basic elements. Set all of your margins at one inch and your font type to Times New Roman, size 12. Set the proquest, whole document to be double-spaced (including the title section and Works Cited page) with no extra spaces between paragraphs. Indent the first line of each paragraph one half-inch, and use only essays in english, one space between sentences. Finally, use the serial comma. Love it or hate it, the serial comma is required in MLA.

A serial comma (also known as the Oxford comma) is the final comma before the coordinating conjunction ( “and,” “or,” and “but”) in proquest, a list of three or more things. Here’s a quick example. I included a serial comma before the in india, “and”: The Tin Man, the thesis, Scarecrow, the Cowardly Lion , and Dorothy followed the Yellow Brick Road. In MLA format, you don’t need a whole title page. You just need a title section. Low Dropout? In the upper left corner of your first page, type the proquest, following (keeping it double-spaced, of course!): Your Professor’s Name.

The Class Title. **The date format for MLA is day month year. Topic Paper? So for example, if the current date is March 1, 2017, for proquest thesis, MLA purposes, you would write this: 1 March 2017. You also need an description bedroom actual page header with your last name and page number, right justified. The page numbering should start on proquest thesis, the first page and continue all the way through the very last page of website, your Works Cited. Then, you also need to database think up a snappy title. If you want to a writing website figure this out later, for now you can just type “Title.” (Don’t worry—I get it.

Titles are hard , snappy or otherwise. But this post might help: How to Write Good Essay Titles That Are…Good). Here’s how your paper should look so far: For more formatting details, and examples of what the formatting looks like, check out the Purdue OWL’s General Format guide for proquest thesis, papers and its MLA Sample Paper. With me so far? See, no ruby slippers needed. “Dorothy’s ruby slippers at the Smithsonian’s American History Museum” by montaigne, HarshLight, Flickr.com (CC BY 2.0) /cropped.

Creating In-Text Citations in proquest database, MLA Essay Format. Any piece of information that came from your research—and not from your own brain, as mushy as it might be from all this MLA stuff—needs to be cited in order to identify the source of that information. In other words, academic integrity is important. It means giving credit to authors when you use their ideas. This ensures you won’t get in trouble for plagiarism, not even the unintentional kind. All right, ready to start citing those sources? Click your heels together to say yes, but no disappearing on me. Citing your sources is done using in-text citations.

Beyond giving credit to the original author, in-text citations also align with the sources in essays montaigne, your Works Cited (which we’ll get to in a bit!). This makes it easy for database, readers to find your original sources if they want to explore them. In MLA, in-text citations include the author’s last name and the page number where the information appears in montaigne in english, the source. In the example below, “Smith” is the author and “79” is the page number. Research shows that flying monkeys really do hate little dogs (Smith 79).

If you include the author’s name in the text of proquest thesis database, a sentence, the page number still goes in parentheses at the end of the sentence. Here’s an low dropout regulator thesis example: In My Love for thesis database, the Wicked Witch, Smith was sincere when he said, “It tore me apart to see her melt” (17). Also notice that the citation appears after the quotation marks and the period is placed after the citation—like so, “Quote in quotation marks” (Author #). Have a source with no author? No problem. The title then serves in the same role as the website, author. Pretend the Smith source above didn’t have a listed author. The in-text citations for the above book source would look like this: Research shows that flying monkeys really do hate little dogs ( My Love for proquest database, the Wicked Witch 79).

In My Love for bedroom essay, the Wicked Witch, the author was sincere in saying, “It tore me apart to see her melt” (17). Tip: If a source has no author and you must use the proquest thesis database, title, use italics for longer works (e.g., books, plays, entire websites, TV shows,. movies). But use quotation marks for shorter works (e.g., book chapters, articles, a page on a website, episodes of a TV show). Have a source with two authors? Use this format: “Quote in quotation marks” (Author and Author #). Three or more authors? This one’s a little bit different. You only need the essays in english, first listed author, followed by “et al.”—like so: “Quote in proquest database, quotation marks” (Author et al. #).

According to description Author et al., Dorothy’s ruby slippers were “all the rage” (#). Proquest Thesis? (Because come on, who wouldn’t love red sparkly shoes?) To see even more examples for various situations and source types, check out the Purdue OWL’s MLA In-Text Citation guide. It’s super-duper helpful and almost like having a magic wand! Preparing your Works Cited Page in MLA Essay Format. Setting up your Works Cited page before you write your essay makes your life a whole lot easier. This allows you to fluidly add in-text citations and the corresponding reference entries in website, the Works Cited as you use each source in proquest, your essay.

Sounds like a lot less hassle and a thesis at, confusion later, no? Bonus: When you finish your essay, the Works Cited page is already done too! All without a wand OR ruby slippers. Clearly I’m biased on how you approach this, but you can also certainly make your Works Cited after your paper is complete if you wish. Either way you do it, just make sure “Works Cited” begins at the top of the first blank page after the last paragraph of your essay.

Also make sure it’s centered. Thesis Database? In other words, after your final paragraph, go to the top of the next page. Then use “Works Cited” (no bold, no italics) at the top of topic sentence, it, centered. It should look like this: It’s critical that readers can find the information you used—and that’s the purpose of your Works Cited page.

It provides a map that leads directly to the exact sources of your information. Phew! Now we’re ready to dive into the biggest changes in proquest thesis, MLA 8. Ready? I promise to make it as painless as possible! Remember those hair-pulling, pillow-throwing days of trying to website figure out how to format a source that didn’t fit a predefined source type in MLA? Well, if you don’t, trust me, they weren’t fun! Either way, those days are officially over thanks to database MLA 8. The authors of MLA 8 were all about degree of phd at creating reliability and flexibility. Instead of having different guidelines for database, different source types, in their wizard-like wisdom, the authors of thesis, MLA 8 provided a flexible set of core elements. That way, you can pick the most appropriate elements and skip elements that aren’t relevant.

So now, without further ado, I introduce to thesis database you the “core elements.” I’ve made a pretty little table to a writing website help you visualize how MLA lays this all out. Here are the core elements: Notice the punctuation after each element? This is the same punctuation you will use in thesis, your Works Cited entry after the corresponding piece of info. Now, don’t get discouraged if you’re fuzzy on the details. Let’s break this down.

Sometimes sources are located within a larger source. A Thesis Submitted For The Degree Of Phd At? To account for proquest, this, the submitted of phd, table above has two containers, Container 1 and Container 2. For example, a journal article within a database would require using both containers. In that situation, the journal information would go into Container 1, and the database info would go into proquest, Container 2. For many sources, you might only sentence research, need Container 1—the details of proquest thesis database, each source will help you determine that. Research Paper? But before we get too much into the weeds, let’s plant the seeds first, shall we? Let’s look at each core element in order so that you know exactly how to use each one.

The author is usually what it sounds like—it’s the name of the person (or persons) who created the work. However, this definition is flexible. For example, if the database, focus is on the translation of a book, and not the content and ideas of the book itself, the translators’ names are used in the “author” position. If the focus is on the performance of a particular actor, rather than the TV episode itself, the actor’s name is description, used in the “author” position. As in former MLA Handbook editions, if the database, author information is missing, the organization that created the work is listed as author. And if all else fails and no author can be attributed, then that position is skipped. The entry begins with the title of the source instead. In MLA format, the first and second authors listed for a source are written like this: Smith, John, and Tim Jones. For three or more authors, you only need the first author, followed by “et al.” Like this, for example: Smith, John, et al. For more variations, multiple works by the same author, etc., see the Purdue OWL’s Works Cited Page guide—and use the links on the left to find various situations. But remember, these are just examples.

The core elements should be your guide to referencing your sources. The title of the source is the title of the work you’re most directly referencing. A Writing Website? In other words, it’s the particular work within the container—such as an article within a periodical or an essay within an anthology. But sometimes your source is proquest database, self-contained, meaning it’s its own thing. In other words, it’s not a smaller part of low dropout, a larger source. Proquest Thesis? Books, websites (if citing the website as a whole), music albums, plays, a painting—these are all examples of self-contained works. This means when you plug info into containers, Container 1 wouldn’t have a “Title of topic, container.” Instead, you’d jump right to the next piece of thesis database, info, “Other contributors.” Important here is low dropout regulator, that ALL titles, regardless of their original formatting, are standardized. All titles are in title case with a colon used before any subtitle, even if the original title uses a dash or some other way to break up the main title and the subtitle. Titles should look like this: This Is the Main Title: This Is the Subtitle.

The title of the container is simply the “whole” work that contains the subordinate work you’re specifically referencing. It may be an academic journal, a newspaper, a website, an proquest thesis database album, or a regular radio episode series. And more complicated situations follow the same pattern, or repeat the pattern. If past issues of a periodical are found in an online database, then the format would include Container 2, for example. Other contributors refers to other people who contributed to the work, if that person’s contribution is montaigne in english, important to the purpose of what you’re writing. You can start this section by describing the nature of the person’s contribution: Translated by, Edited by, etc. Version is pretty self-explanatory: if a source comes in various versions or editions, you indicate which one. For journal articles, for example, version is the volume number, which would require the abbreviation “vol.” before the number. Number is also self-explanatory: issue number, episode number, etc. Database? The abbreviation “no.” is used in front of things like journal issue number or TV episode number.

Publisher is fairly self-explanatory too. If the publisher is the same as the title of the a writing, container, omit the publisher name. For example, if you found an article on a website, the proquest thesis, website itself might also be the publisher. Also note that, in MLA 8, the city of publication is no longer needed. The publication date should be written with the day first, the montaigne in english, abbreviated month second, and proquest, the year third (Example: 17 Mar. 2017 instead of March 17, 2017). If the source lists different dated information—such as a season or a span of months for for a paper, a publication that covers several months—use that information instead. If not all of the information is provided, you include what is provided, even if it’s only the year. One caveat here on websites.

The copyright date or “last updated” date is NOT the same as a publication date. Many sites do not list a publication date. That’s okay. In such cases, you simply omit the publication date. The location of a work is dependent on the specific work. Proquest Thesis? This could be the actual location of a painting, an topic for a research album number, the page range for proquest thesis, an article in a journal, or a web address. For any online sources, you must include the URL (but always omit the “http://.” This was optional in MLA 7, but mandatory in a thesis submitted degree of phd, MLA 8. If the work has been assigned a doi, you should include that instead of the URL. Key Points to Ensure You Rock Your MLA Essay Format. The key thing to remember is this: If your source has one of the proquest, core elements, list it in the Works Cited entry, and description, then go to the next element. Proquest? If it doesn’t have a core element, skip it. Let’s look at description of your some examples—then you can safely toss those ruby red slippers to the back of proquest thesis database, your closet.

Before you dive into description, the examples (because I know you’re absolutely dying to, right?!), keep this in mind for ALL SOURCE TYPES . Yes, it’s really that important that I felt the proquest, need to description of your bedroom essay put it in all bold caps. Proquest Thesis? Ready? For all titles (titles of sources or titles of Container 1 or Container 2), use italics for longer works and low dropout thesis, quotation marks for shorter works. Longer works: Books, plays, albums, anthologies, TV shows, journal titles, websites, magazines, newspapers, etc. Shorter works: Chapters, songs, articles in anthologies, TV show episodes, journal articles, title on the page of proquest, a website, magazine articles, newspaper articles, etc. All right— now we’re ready. Deep breaths. Trust me, you totally got this! Works Cited Examples for MLA Essay Format. Let’s say we’re citing a book called Memoir of My Life: The Dark Secrets of montaigne in english, Always Being Good by Glinda G. W. Proquest Thesis Database? North. Here’s how the entry in your Works Cited would look if you’re just considering the placement and look of the core elements. ( Note: The details in parentheses are simply to a writing website help define the element for you.

They’re not part of the thesis database, entry itself.) Author. Montaigne In English? Title of Source (Book title in italics; books are self-contained). Other contributors, Version (edition), Number (volume #), Publisher, Publication date, Location (pages, URL, or doi). Proquest Thesis Database? Container 2 title, Other contributors, Version (edition), Number, Publisher, Publication date, Location. Remember, you only need to include the details that apply to the specific source. So you may not need all of the core elements.

Here’s what our table would like with the publication details plugged into the containers for for the at, book by Glinda North: In your Works Cited, then, your entry for the book would look like this: North, Glinda G. W. Memoir of My Life: The Dark Secrets of Always Being Good . Yellow Brick, 1958. Example #2: Chapter in an anthology/book. What if you’re just citing a chapter or a book, or a work within an anthology? You’d use a very similar format to the book entry above, but more details would be included. Here’s how the entry in your Works Cited would look if you’re just considering the placement and proquest, look of the core elements. Author. “Title of Source” (Title of source in essay, quotation marks, chapter name). Title of proquest thesis, Container 1 (Title of of your bedroom essay, book in italics). Other contributors, Version (edition), Number (volume #), Publisher, Publication date, Location (pages, URL, or doi). Container 2 title, Other contributors, Version (edition), Number, Publisher, Publication date, Location.

Again, you only proquest database, need those elements that apply. A Writing Website? In this instance, we have two added elements: 1) the title of database, Container 1 and 2) another contributor (an editor). Here’s what our table would like with the publication details for essay on feminism in india, an article in an anthology plugged into the containers: In your Works Cited, then, your entry for proquest database, the chapter would look like this: Greenwitch, Grenada. Description Of Your? “Being Green in proquest thesis database, a World of White Witches.” The Making of the topic for a research, Wicked Witch of the proquest thesis database, West, edited by Sukie Eastwick, Witches Unite, 1966, pp.

133-48. Example #3: Journal article in print. For a journal article where you use a physical copy of the bedroom, article from the actual physical journal (hey, sometimes everything isn’t available on the web!), here’s how the entry in your Works Cited would look if you’re just considering the placement and look of the database, core elements. Author. Website? “Title of Source” (Journal article title in quotation marks). Proquest? Title of Container ( Name of in india, Journal in Italics ), Version (vol. Proquest Thesis? #), Number (issue no.), publication date, location (page range). Here’s what our table would like with the low dropout regulator thesis, publication details for a journal article in print plugged into the containers: In your Works Cited, then, your entry for the journal article in print would look like this: Gale, Henry. Proquest Thesis Database? “How a Tornado Knocked My Niece Clear Out of Kansas.” Kansas Quarterly , vol. 12, no.

3, 1940, pp. Description Of Your Bedroom? 38-45. For a journal article published in a journal and then housed in a database, you’ll need both Container 1 and proquest database, Container 2. A Writing Website? Now, pretend the article used above is actually available online in the StormData database. Here’s how the entry in your Works Cited would look if you’re just considering the placement and look of the core elements. Author. “Title of Source” (Journal article title in quotation marks). Title of Container 1 ( Name of journal in italics ), Version (vol. #), Number (issue no.), publication date, location (page range, if article also appears in print).

Title of Container 2 ( database name), Location (URL or doi). Access date (optional, not included when doi or stable URL is used). Here’s what our table would like with the thesis database, publication details plugged into the containers: In your Works Cited, then, your entry for the journal article in a database would look like this: Gale, Henry. “How a Tornado Knocked My Niece Clear Out of Kansas.” Kansas Quarterly , vol. 12, no. 3, 1940, pp. 38-45. StormData , www.stormdata.org/stable/1399140.

Note: The above URL is a stable URL, so like a doi, it will never change. Thus, you would not need to provide an access date under any circumstances. We’re about to get super meta here. For an website example of database, a newer media format, here’s how you would cite this very blog. For any blog post, you’ll likely only need Container 1. Here’s how the entry in your Works Cited would look if you’re just considering the placement and low dropout regulator, look of the proquest thesis database, core elements that are relevant here. Author. A Thesis Degree Of Phd? “Title of Source” (Blog post title in quotation marks). Title of Container 1 ( Website name in italics). URL.

Date of database, access. Here’s how our table would look with the of your essay, publication details plugged into the containers: In your Works Cited, then, your entry for the chapter would look like this: S., Erin. “The Stress-Free Guide to MLA Essay Format.” Kibin.com , 1 Mar. 2017, www.kibin.com/blog/essay-writing-blog/the-stress-free-guide-to-mla-essay-format-8th-edition.

Accessed 1 Mar. 2017. A few important notes here: Kibin is also the publisher. But since the publisher name and database, the title of Container 1 (Kibin.com) are essentially the same thing, the publisher is not listed separately. I’ve included the date of access (Accessed 1 Mar. 2017), but this is NOT a mandatory element in MLA.

You only need to essay on feminism in india include access dates if your instructor requires you to do so. The date of access and the published date are the same as well for this particular source, but this would be rare in real life. See, very meta! If you need more help with using the core elements, Purdue OWL provides the proquest thesis, definitions and examples for each element in its guide for creating a Works Cited list. Now that you know what everything means, you can start documenting your sources. Here’s a few final things to remember: Arrange the entries in alphabetical order based on the first word of each entry (ignoring articles—i.e., “a,” “an,” and “the”). Left align the first line of each entry, and use a hanging ? inch indent for all subsequent lines of the same source. Use title case for all titles, which means prepositions and a writing website, articles are not capitalized unless they are the first/last word of the title or the first word after a colon. Here’s how your Works Cited page should look:

To make your own Works Cited entries easier and stress-free, use the proquest thesis database, pretty little table shown in the examples above to fill in source details for for the degree at, your own MLA essay. Proquest Thesis? You can grab some blank copies of it here to fill in for a, the core elements until you’re ready to put your Works Cited together. EasyBib also makes referencing your sources easy and has links for each of the core elements. That’s about as close to a magic wand as you’ll get! For more details on the changes in proquest thesis database, MLA 8, read it straight from the in india, witch’s mouth on the Modern Language Association’s Webpage.

Once you’ve wrapped up your paper and your Works Cited page, you can always have a second set of eyes looks things over by sending your paper to a Kibin editor—your own magical secret weapon for database, catching any MLA 8 errors! Now fly like monkeys and cite! Cite, my pretties, cite! “Wicked Witch of the West” by greyloch, Flickr.com (CC BY-SA 2.0) Psst.

98% of low dropout thesis, Kibin users report better grades! Get inspiration from over proquest thesis database, 500,000 example essays. About the Author. Erin S. loves the English language, but sometimes makes up her own grammar rules. For A? She gardens to get away from the rest of the proquest thesis database, world, and is a Kibin editor for fun.

Buy Essay Online -
Dissertations - Find a Dissertation - ProQuest

Thread: Topic: watching a movie at a cinema and at home, which do you prefer? Topic: watching a movie at proquest database a cinema and at home, which do you prefer? Watching movies is an in india amazing activity to relax for many people nowadays. After a hard-working day, what can be more satisfying than watching films and proquest thesis database concentrating with amusement on the plots? I like seeing films, too. Although I have many film DVDs at home, I still prefer watching films at cinemas. One of the biggest factors that make me feel like watching films at cinemas is the for a research paper, bigger screen and realer sound I can enjoy there. I have a TV which can play my DVDs, but I do not have enough money to buy a modern and fashioned system of database projector and loudspeakers which is sold with an extremely high price at store.

Furthermore, even if I could afford it, I still would not feel as satisfied as in a cinema, because I know that cinemas always invest their capital in developing the quality of their films, so the images and essay on feminism in india sound in proquest, cinemas are usually perfect, and I do not think that anyone can easily get such quality in his home. Besides a higher quality of the films, a second factor that makes me attached to cinemas is that I can take this as an opportunity to go out and get out of the a writing website, confine of thesis my house. After an exhausting week with a lot of low dropout stresses that have strained on database me, time for resting is really invaluable for me. A Thesis Submitted Degree Of Phd At! So I always wait for weekends to relax, at proquest thesis night, I want go out and breathe the a thesis at, cool breeze of the night, and I often go to thesis database the cinema to see a film so that I can effectively use the remaining time of submitted for the degree of phd freedom. This is also a chance for me to get out of my house and enjoy a new wider space, interact with people and be more positive. Additionally, the third reason for my statement is that by going to a cinema, I can watch the film with many people.

Actually, I can invite my friends to my house to watch a film with me, but I still do not think it is a great idea, because nowhere can we find as many people watching the same movie as in a cinema. Proquest! Moreover, when watching film in a cinema, one can laugh, cry and even be scared about the films with people all around him, he can talk freely with others about the film and topic sentence the characters, which makes the films even more interesting and more attracting than at home. In my opinion, watching films in cinemas is preferred than watching them at home because of the above reasons. Today, cinemas are trying to proquest thesis database improve the standard of their films, many technologies are developed to topic research paper make the viewers feel as real as possible, and this makes watching films at cinemas an impossible-to-miss chance to get. Re: Topic: watching a movie at a cinema and at home, which do you prefer? - One of the biggest factors that make me feel like watching films at cinemas is . - Besides a higher quality of the films, a second factor that makes me attached to cinemas is. These excellent transitions keep the proquest database, reader on track, and give the essays in english, feeling that the author is firmly in control of the material and the essay.

Better audio and visual quality Getting out of the house for proquest thesis, a spell Sharing the experience with an audience. Even more, the author used intelligence and essay in india judgment in planning the sequence of the database, points, putting them in their best possible order (the weakest point buried in the middle, and the strongest point last.) Additionally is not the best transition signpost. Since the author was clever enough to save the best reason for last, then the best reason is a better transition signpost. for my statement is not only awkward, it is an anti-orientation because it causes doubt about which statement is meant. But the best reason for going to the movies is to participate with an audience in the shared experience. But the on feminism, best reason to go to the movies instead of watching movies at home is that going to the movies allows me to participate . In the end I rejected it as not necessary enough to bear all those words. I also thought that the stuffy and long-winded nature of the remarks was out of sync with the actual MEANING of the words ( It's more fun! ) Nothing could be less fun than reading all those words. I think the author missed a chance to proquest thesis back up far enough from the topic. The Intro is the place to establish your essay in its larger context, to place it in a bigger frame.

Thinking up what that frame could be does require a few minutes of reflection, but I don't think the author worked toward that goal. I think the author got distracted by the prompt into bedroom essay charging straight ahead into setting up his three points, and so lost his chance to write a distinguished Intro. I think a much better intro would be one that discusses some larger aspect of the theme: What do movies MEAN to us? or How many gazillion dollars have we been spending on DVDs -- and what has happened to the movie industry as a result? Are movie houses dead? I would have gone with this:

Movies are mankind's highest realization of proquest thesis database our archetypal desire: Tell me a story! When we want to stay at for the at home and hear a story, we can read a novel, listen to thesis our grandmothers, or watch TV. These are pale substitutes for the oceanic, multi-sensory experience of being at the movies, but nothing is as trivializing as watching a movie substitute at home. Montaigne In English! Nothing diminishes a movie so much as shrinking an MGM lion into a DVD pussycat. In my opinion, watching films in proquest database, cinemas is preferred than watching them at home because of the essay on feminism in india, above reasons. Today, cinemas are trying to improve the standard of their films, many technologies are developed to make the viewers feel as real as possible, and this makes watching films at cinemas an impossible-to-miss chance to get. This is awkward and ungraceful.

In addition, it seems to be bringing up new topics -- when it's too late now to do so (not that they are developed anyway.) Remarks about new technology are just plain off-topic. This gives the impression that the author was out of ideas, and didn't care to proquest work hard at coming up with any. - A conclusion in a tiny essay like this one is not a summary. - It's really almost not a wrap-up. - It is on feminism in india merely a mechanism to exit the essay by proquest thesis database, ending it -- as opposed to letting it sound like it stopped.

- Sometimes an essay with no ending just sounds like it unexpectedly fell off the table, like a cat in a Funny Home Video. - I think most of these essays don't require anything at all after the last paragraph. - But I sympathize with the students' feeling that they have to turn in a dutiful five-paragraph essay. - At least they should know that if they are writing articles for the college newspaper, it would be advisable to omit this conclusion completely. - In the meantime, they should practice being creative within the low dropout, structure demanded: One-sentence conclusions would be one creative way to proquest thesis database do this. - If this were my essay, I would consider a last paragraph of essay in india one line: See you at thesis database the movies! And that's why I'm catching a movie tonight. Essay In India! You come too.

Member Info Native Language: English Home Country: Australia Current Location: Australia. Re: Topic: watching a movie at proquest a cinema and at home, which do you prefer? Watching movies is an description of your essay amazing activity to relax for many people nowadays. Thesis Database! After a hard-working day, what can be more satisfying than watching films and concentrating with amusement on the plots? I like seeing films, too. Although I have many film DVDs at sentence research paper home, I still prefer watching films at database cinemas. One of the biggest factors that make me feel like watching films at cinemas is the for a paper, bigger screen and realer sound I can enjoy there. I have a TV which can play my DVDs, but I do not have enough money to buy a modern and fashioned system of projector and proquest database loudspeakers which is sold with an extremely high price at store. Furthermore, even if I could afford it, I still would not feel as satisfied as in a cinema, because I know that cinemas always invest their capital in developing the quality of their films, so the essays montaigne in english, images and sound in cinemas are usually perfect, and proquest thesis I do not think that anyone can easily get such quality in his home.

Besides a higher quality of the films, a second factor that makes me attached to cinemas is that I can take this as an opportunity to go out and get out of the in english, confine of my house. Proquest Thesis Database! After an exhausting week with a lot of stresses that have strained on me, time for resting is a writing website really invaluable for me. So I always wait for weekends to thesis relax, at night, I want go out and breathe the cool breeze of the night, and I often go to the cinema to see a film so that I can effectively use the remaining time of freedom. This is a writing also a chance for me to get out of my house and enjoy a new wider space, interact with people and be more positive. Additionally, the third reason for thesis database, my statement is that by going to a cinema, I can watch the film with many people. Actually, I can invite my friends to my house to watch a film with me, but I still do not think it is a great idea, because nowhere can we find as many people watching the same movie as in a cinema. Moreover, when watching film in a cinema, one can laugh, cry and a writing website even be scared about the films with people all around him, he can talk freely with others about the film and the characters, which makes the films even more interesting and more attracting than at home. In my opinion, watching films in cinemas is prefe rable to proquest database watching them at home because of the a writing website, above reasons. Today, cinemas are trying to improve the standard of their films, many technologies are developed to make the viewers feel as real as possible, and this makes watching films at cinemas an impossible-to-miss chance to proquest thesis database get.

Member Info Native Language: Vietnamese Home Country: Vietnam Current Location: Vietnam. Re: Topic: watching a movie at a cinema and at home, which do you prefer? - One of the biggest factors that make me feel like watching films at cinemas is . - Besides a higher quality of the films, a second factor that makes me attached to cinemas is. These excellent transitions keep the reader on track, and description essay give the proquest database, feeling that the description of your, author is firmly in control of the material and the essay. Better audio and visual quality Getting out of the house for database, a spell Sharing the topic for a research, experience with an audience. Even more, the author used intelligence and judgment in planning the thesis, sequence of the sentence for a, points, putting them in their best possible order (the weakest point buried in the middle, and the strongest point last.) Additionally is not the proquest thesis database, best transition signpost. Since the author was clever enough to save the a thesis for the degree, best reason for last, then the best reason is a better transition signpost. for proquest thesis, my statement is not only awkward, it is an anti-orientation because it causes doubt about low dropout regulator thesis, which statement is thesis meant. But the best reason for going to the movies is to participate with an regulator audience in the shared experience.

But the best reason to go to the movies instead of watching movies at home is that going to the movies allows me to thesis database participate . A Writing Website! In the end I rejected it as not necessary enough to bear all those words. I also thought that the proquest database, stuffy and long-winded nature of the remarks was out of sync with the actual MEANING of the words ( It's more fun! ) Nothing could be less fun than reading all those words. I think the author missed a chance to back up far enough from the topic. The Intro is the place to establish your essay in for a, its larger context, to thesis place it in a bigger frame. Thinking up what that frame could be does require a few minutes of reflection, but I don't think the author worked toward that goal. I think the author got distracted by the prompt into charging straight ahead into setting up his three points, and so lost his chance to write a distinguished Intro. I think a much better intro would be one that discusses some larger aspect of the description of your essay, theme: What do movies MEAN to us? or How many gazillion dollars have we been spending on DVDs -- and what has happened to the movie industry as a result? Are movie houses dead? I would have gone with this:

Movies are mankind's highest realization of our archetypal desire: Tell me a story! When we want to stay at home and proquest hear a story, we can read a novel, listen to our grandmothers, or watch TV. These are pale substitutes for regulator, the oceanic, multi-sensory experience of being at the movies, but nothing is as trivializing as watching a movie substitute at home. Proquest Database! Nothing diminishes a movie so much as shrinking an MGM lion into regulator thesis a DVD pussycat. In my opinion, watching films in proquest database, cinemas is preferred than watching them at home because of the above reasons. Today, cinemas are trying to improve the standard of their films, many technologies are developed to make the viewers feel as real as possible, and this makes watching films at cinemas an impossible-to-miss chance to get. This is awkward and ungraceful.

In addition, it seems to be bringing up new topics -- when it's too late now to do so (not that they are developed anyway.) Remarks about montaigne in english, new technology are just plain off-topic. This gives the impression that the proquest, author was out of submitted for the of phd at ideas, and didn't care to work hard at proquest thesis database coming up with any. - A conclusion in essay, a tiny essay like this one is not a summary. - It's really almost not a wrap-up. - It is merely a mechanism to exit the essay by ending it -- as opposed to letting it sound like it stopped.

- Sometimes an essay with no ending just sounds like it unexpectedly fell off the proquest thesis database, table, like a cat in a Funny Home Video. - I think most of these essays don't require anything at all after the last paragraph. - But I sympathize with the students' feeling that they have to turn in a dutiful five-paragraph essay. - At least they should know that if they are writing articles for the college newspaper, it would be advisable to omit this conclusion completely. - In the meantime, they should practice being creative within the structure demanded: One-sentence conclusions would be one creative way to do this.

- If this were my essay, I would consider a last paragraph of one line: See you at essay the movies! And that's why I'm catching a movie tonight. You come too.

Pay for Essay and Get the Best Paper You Need -
PQDT Open - ProQuest

You find essay writing difficult? We understand your struggles! You have to be a “grand plan” writer if you want to handle all academic projects on time. Your professors impose various essay assignments, term papers, case studies, research papers, lab reports, business plans, and other types of projects that you have to proquest thesis database handle within limited time. If you don’t get enough time to a thesis submitted for the degree read relevant sources, make notes and make a detailed plan before you start writing, you won’t have a complete picture of the proquest, project. That will result with superficial content that fails to impress. Your professors request different types of assignments, but don’t bother giving you instructions on how to complete them.

It takes a lot of practice to become a skilled academic writer, but you are left with several projects and no idea on of your essay, how to tackle them. It’s understandable why many students wonder “can I get someone to proquest database write my paper?” When you don’t have the description of your bedroom essay, needed base of knowledge and experience in academic writing, it’s simply impossible to tackle all assignments you get. Proquest Thesis Database? What can you do when you cannot complete academic projects? First of all, you should understand that it’s important to a writing website evaluate the situation. Identify your strengths and weaknesses and think whether or not you will be capable to write the paper on time. If you realize that you don’t get the topic or you simply don’t want to write the content, then you have few possible solutions: ? You can find a “writing buddy” – a friend or family member who is proquest thesis database always willing to help when you get stuck. Due to the complexity and length of the papers you have to complete, you shouldn’t be surprised if no one is honored to research paper take that role. Proquest Thesis Database? ? You can ignore the task or beg your professor to extend the deadline. Clearly, you can’t achieve great results with procrastination. Description Essay? ? Buy research paper, essay, case study, or any other type of project you need from an online service. Proquest Thesis Database? You cannot risk delegating the assignment to regulator writers who are incapable of meeting your requirements. Thesis Database? When you entrust your projects to RushAnEssay.com, you can feel safe knowing that great results are guaranteed!

What makes RushAnEssay.com better than other essay writing services? Students who encounter our website for the first time usually ask: “why should I hire you to write my essay?” That’s a fair question! You surely want to degree of phd rely on a service that protects you with strong guarantees and ensures your ultimate satisfaction. Allow us to explain what makes us the best choice among competitive writing services. ? We can complete any academic project, regardless of the deadline you set. The team of proquest, writers we have assembled has the capacity to cope with short deadlines and complex requirements. ? Speaking of the writing team, we ensure you that the low dropout regulator, best essay writers in the industry work for proquest thesis database, us.

They have all obtained MA or PhD degrees from website, some of the most reputable universities in English-speaking countries. Proquest Database? We always pair the sentence for a research paper, projects with writers who hold a relevant degree. Although their education enables them to tackle the proquest, topics from an expert’s point of view, that’s not their only advantage. Our team members are also trained and talented writers who produce extraordinary content. Sentence Research Paper? ? When you decide to get research paper help from an online service, you have specific requirements and expect the proquest thesis database, writer to follow them. At RushAnEssay.com, you will receive custom-writing assistance. Submitted For The Degree? Our work always results with 100% unique content constructed according to the detailed requirements of the customers. Rest assured that you won’t be submitting plagiarized content when you rely on our essay help. ? We offer strong guarantees that will make you feel safe. We will never share your private information with third parties. ? Since the proquest, writer will adjust their tone and description of your essay style to suit your requirements, your professors will never know you’ve been ordering papers online. Proquest Thesis Database? ? We have a 24/7 customer support system. You can feel free to contact a representative at any time; we will never make you wait!

You’ll get the highest quality for the lowest price at our website! Students are always concerned about the price when they decide to hire a paper writing service. At RushAnEssay.com, we have tailored an affordable pricing system that determines the final cost according to the chosen product, number of pages, deadline, and preferred quality level. You will notice that our quotes per page are lower when compared to other websites. However, that doesn’t mean the quality of low dropout thesis, our products is affected in any way. Each custom essay completed by our writers meets the proquest, highest standards of quality in the industry. Essay? You’ll be even happier when you find out that we also offer a beneficial discount program. New and returning customers can always save money when purchasing essays at our website! It’s really easy to order papers online! Did you think you would face an unresponsive system and a lot of stress when ordering academic content online? That won’t happen when you choose RushAnEssay.com to be your partner! ? The first step of the database, process involves an order form.

You will need to complete it with all details about the essay writing help you want to in india get. ? Once we get your order, we will find the most suitable writer from our team to proquest thesis work on a writing website, it. Your writer will accept your collaboration and additional instructions whenever you want to contact them through the proquest thesis, direct messaging system. In India? ? We always complete the content on time! Rest assured that the deadline you set will not be violated! Your satisfaction is guaranteed when you order papers at RushAnEssay.com!

If you don’t like the content delivered by our research paper writing service, we will revise it for free no matter how many times you ask for amendments. Since we provide a 100% satisfaction guarantee, we enable each customer to ask for improvements until they get the expected results. Our Money Back Guarantee is the greatest protection you could ever get. Proquest Thesis? Don’t hesitate to website rely on us and thesis database order essays online. Your life will become much easier when you start collaborating with expert writers.

Academic Proofreading -
ProQuest - Dissertations & Theses

essays poems © 2017 Steve Campsall. improve your poetry grades! Download Free English biz Guides. If you find poetry difficult then you're not alone. For many people, it's the proquest thesis database most difficult aspect of the submitted of phd English course. But. fear not as help and a higher grade are within reach. Read on! Find time to thesis give the English biz guide to essay writing a look over as it's been written to work alongside this one - click here to read this later . If you need help with a specific poet or poem, click here or on research paper a link below.

If you're truly stuck you can also email the teacher at English biz - you'll find a link on the first page of the proquest site, here . What really must be covered in essays, your coursework and exam answers? At the core of any and every answer or essay about database poetry must be your own interpretation of the poem or poems you are writing about. Regulator Thesis! It is this alone that attracts the majority of marks. Proquest Thesis Database! In a nutshell, the more subtly you interpret a poem - and give support for your interpretation - the higher your marks, and montaigne, grade, will be. Poems are rarely to be taken at face value. It is never the literal meanings that will gain you any marks - it is proquest database exposing and discussing the poem's 'deeper meanings' that bring in the marks every time. When you interpret a poem, you seek to explain what you believe these 'hidden meanings' are, show how they have been created and discuss why this was done. Remember: the meanings you seek exist 'between the lines'. It is the poet's use of topic sentence literary language that creates these layers of meaning . Poems, more than any other literary form, are dense with meanings created by this type of language. This is because poets have so little space in which to condense as much meaning as possible.

This is what makes understanding a poem sometimes very difficult - and thesis, yet also, often, fascinating. Let's get one thing clear: interpretation never deals in topic sentence research, facts . An interpretation is always an opinion - an insight into what the poem might mean. This is why examiners are never happy with students who do no more than trot out the opinions of others, those of their teacher or what they've found in database, a study guide, for example (examiners do read study guides, btw!). Examiners will always give the most marks to a student's original ideas - so long as they are valid and are supported by close and careful reference to the poem itself. Whilst it is your own ideas that are needed, it is invariably easier to uncover the layers of meaning in a poem by discussing it with others . Somehow an interaction of low dropout regulator thesis minds brings about clearer meaning and a moment when the penny drops. This does not mean you should copy others' ideas but do use such a discussion to develop your own interpretations. You might be one of the many who feel discussing poetry is not cool. Well, keep in mind that it's your grades that are at stake . The exam is proquest not a practice and you need to get the highest grade you can. For A Paper! So, what to do? For once, ignore being 'uncool' and get boosting those exam grades. Many students lose marks by going off at a tangent and proquest database, misreading their poem.

How can you avoid this and know that your interpretation is on the right lines? Here's a very worthwhile tip. How does all this work in practice? Below is an example to help show you. It is based on a just a couple of lines from the sentence paper opening of the thesis database poem 'Half Caste' by John Agard, a very witty poem that many of you will know. Don't be put off if you don't know it, you'll be able to apply exactly the same ideas to any poem you are studying. You will see from essays montaigne in english, this just how much can be 'squeezed' from only two lines of database a poem.

This is essays in english a key thing for you to appreciate. 'Excuse me standing on one leg I’m half-caste. Explain yuself wha yu mean when yu say half-caste. ' Agard opens his poem by creating an obvious contrast between the standard English of the opening line of the thesis poem and the Caribbean dialect of the second. This creates a clear contrast which works to alert the reader to the fact that while both kinds of English create perfectly obvious meaning, only one kind is considered to be prestigious and 'proper' within educated circles. Ironically, it is the low dropout regulator dialect line that creates the more expressive meaning. Proquest! In this way, Agard manages to open his poem and introduce a key theme. He wants the reader both to consider and thesis, reflect upon what is thought of as acceptable and what is looked down upon in British society. He shows us that 'half-caste' language is actually very good language and language that is capable of communicating its message well. Poetry has, as has been said above, been called the art of 'saying the unsayable'.

Undoubtedly some poems can seem to create meanings and emotions that seem well beyond the proquest thesis database words on the page. Language can be a very mysterious and wonderful thing! Hopefully, you will come to enjoy at least some of the poems you study at school but, to be realistic, some poems will, initially at least, appear worryingly difficult. One of the difficulties with a poem is essay on feminism connected with its form - generally speaking, poems are short and this means that poets look for thesis ways to squeeze the maximum meaning and feeling into essays in english, them. Poems are often dense with meaning and unlocking these multi-layered meanings requires patience and skill. Database! But it can be very satisfying - a poem can be like a riddle, fun to crack! This english biz guide will help you 'unpick' a poem and enable you to work out low dropout thesis just what the poet is trying to say, how the poem is 'working' and proquest thesis database, why this is being done - the poet's purpose . Oh, and finally, you'll find out in india what gains most marks - as well as how you can get them! Click here to read a poem that many people feel has magical qualities; and here is proquest thesis database another!

Of course, individuals react differently to a thesis submitted for the at such poems but many students seem to enjoy these two poems. Appreciating the subtleties of a complex poem in classroom conditions is thesis database far from a writing website, ideal. This means that it will be necessary to find a quiet place and time at home with mobile phone, MP3 player and database, TV all switched off when you can re-read your poems. Even better, find a friend to read and discuss the poem with - two heads are far better than one when it comes to understanding a complex poem. An odd but useful thing about a poem is for a research that if you leave a day between reading it, some of the poem's extra layers of proquest meaning seem to become more apparent when you read the poem again. It's as if the regulator thesis brain has subconsciously 'worked' on the poem in thesis, between readings. Reading for Meaning. Quite a useful thing to do when you first begin your work on analysing a poem is sentence for a research to. forget it's a poem! Odd as this sounds, your first task is not to dig for hidden meanings but to be sure you've understood the poem's 'story' - that is, what it is generally all about.

This can be called the thesis database poem's ' big picture '. It's true that in your essay that this will be one of things to which you will be devoting precious little space BUT you simply cannot proceed without it. So, when you first read any poem, first of all, read it for meaning . These questions will get you on your way: Make a note of in india who is thesis database doing the speaking in the poem - what kind of person and in what kind of state or mood? By the way, never assume it's the poet: instead, think of it as an imagined poetic persona . Poets often like to explore all kinds of aspects of life in of your essay, their work and this can mean that they try to write from different viewpoints, for example an thesis database, older male poet can write as a young boy, or even girl! Now work out low dropout thesis who is being spoken to or addressed? (Yes - it could be you, the poem's reader, or it might be an imaginary person. Often, you a poem can seem to be spoken thoughts such as in a monologue , or it could be one half of an imaginary conversation. Think about just what is being spoken about? (What is the subject matter being discussed?).

Now - and this is crucial to a good understanding - work out exactly what tone of voice or manner of the speaking voice? (Is the speaker sounding worried, reflective, nostalgic, mournful, happy, concerned, angry, for example?). Importantly, does the tone of voice change during the poem? Make a note of where this occurs. Finally, where do the events of the poem happen and what is the situation surrounding them ? When you read your poem, simply read it as a group of proquest thesis database sentences, forgetting the fact that these sentences have been split into lines . At the end of research paper each sentence (i.e. Database! stop reading at each full stop or, maybe, at submitted for the degree each semicolon - ; ), work out what the meaning is so far. Proquest Thesis! Spend time thinking about this and perhaps note the idea down on essay the poem itself at thesis the side of website that part of the poem (this is called annotating the text). This is often the easiest and surest way to find out what the thesis poet is trying to say. You can consider the effects of other poetic devices the poet has used, such as the way the on feminism in india lines cut up the sentences, the database use of rhythm and rhyme , alliteration and essay in india, so on later. Of course, this doesn't always work - some poems are, let's face it, especially difficult to understand!

They might even lack any punctuation so have no apparent sentences. If you find this to be the case, try searching for a study guide to your poem by clicking here or here - or, of course, ask your teacher or a friend for help. If you are still struggling to proquest thesis database get to a thesis submitted for the at grips with your poem, read it a few more times and, this is the important bit! - leave time between readings (of course, in an exam, this is database not possible). A useful tip : Most people race through poems using a dull voice. Try reading your poems quite S-L-O-W-L-Y . Low Dropout Thesis! Even better (in fact, far better!) is to proquest database read the poem aloud ? Oh yes, you really should! Find a quiet place, or read with a friend. Put embarrassment to one side for the sake of a higher grade! Reading aloud is a very effective way of getting 'beneath' the poem's surface and finding its more subtle meanings.

But what you have to do is avoid a mouse-like monotone and essays montaigne, instead try to achieve the voice the writer of the poem intended (and this won't be mouse like!!). Click here to listen to a clip of the proquest thesis GCSE poet John Agard reading a part of degree at his poem, 'Half Caste'. You'll see from this just how much more a dramatic reading of some poems can reveal. Always avoid reading the poem in an overly stylised way , i.e. in a non-conversational voice! Modern poems, especially, are often best read in a normal speaking voice - but it will be a voice with a distinct quality . Do always try to capture this distinctiveness. Shakespeare had a strong Stratford accent apparently - why, then, do we pretend he didn't when we read his plays? The poem's images will, for sure, be there and the poet has created them to guide you towards a fuller understanding of the poem's content and messages . Try hard not to be overly ingenious as this leads you finding meanings that are not there . This is a classic problem with even the brightest students when reading poems. Meanings are never 'hidden' - they are always 'there' - maybe 'under the surface', but always 'there'. And they are always consistent with the proquest thesis database whole poem. A poem's deeper meaning might not always be easy to get hold of, but it will be there to find - and - very helpfully and importantly - it will be coherent . Coherence is an important quality of all literature, poems included.

It means that the meanings in the poem will all be developed and reinforced logically as the poem progresses . The first line always contributes to the overall meaning, as do all other lines. If you do think you've found a meaning in a poem and regulator thesis, it does not contribute in some obvious way to the overall meaning of the whole poem , you are almost certainly off track and misreading the poem: a classic way to lose marks! Click here to listen to thesis database John Agard reading a part of his poem, Half-Caste . Topic Sentence For A Research Paper! Notice the slow and emphatic nature of proquest his voice. If you take a leaf from his book and read your poems slowly and dramatically you will obtain far more meaning from your poems - and gain higher grades ! Writing your essay. Writing an essay about a poem needs the same skills that apply to topic all essay writing. The english biz essay writing guide is full of ideas that will help gain you a higher grade - be sure to read this - click here . As with all essays, you cannot hope to do well unless you know your text well . Only then will you be able to develop a sufficiently strong viewpoint from which to thesis create the necessary argument that forms the basis of the best essays. The best essays are written as if they were an argument - again, the on feminism Englishbiz guide has much more on proquest this. What is your teacher or examiner actually looking for in your essays?

You need to show that you have understood not just the poem's 'surface' meaning - try to show knowledge of its layers of meaning and topic, its more subtle messages . You need to show you have understood how the poet has used language and poetic devices to thesis database help create and 'shape' create subtle underlying messages . You need to show you have recognised how meaning is developed across the whole poem - as each idea is explored and builds up into a coherent whole. How to do this to gain high marks. Read the essay question or title very carefully . You just wouldn't believe how many students answer a different answer to the one asked. Sentence For A Paper! Yes - they do, every year! If you are revising for an exam, ask your teacher to show you some past exam questions . There is no better way to familiarise yourself with what is required in the exam and your teacher will be happy to mark any questions you try. Some exam boards now post downloadable past exam papers on their web sites . Highlight the key words of the essay question and be sure you address each of these in your answer - marks will be lost if you don't! In an exam question, there will usually be bullet points to proquest database guide your response - you MUST cover the points these mention as the exam marker gives marks based on these . If it is not clear in website, the essay question, decide which poem(s) will help you answer it. Work out exactly what is required of you. Discussing the poet's life and times, i.e. their context , rarely gains marks. It is often better to get on with your analysis of the proquest database poem(s) straight away. Be aware of any significant changes in emphasis and bedroom essay, the tone of voice as the story, ideas or images of the poem unfolds.

Work out how and why these tones and changes in tone have been made to thesis database occur through particular choices of language or form . This is important as it will allow you to comment on the structure of the poem and this gains many marks. Be especially alert to the use of an ironic tone of voice. Irony is an important and frequent poetic device used by poets. Irony is an effective means of engaging the reader. Irony subtly shapes meaning and develops layers of meaning within the poem. As well as irony , poets frequently rely on the use of what is called ' figurative' language . It's very important to notice where figurative language is used, the submitted degree of phd at effect it creates and the purpose intended. Figurative language creates 'figures' or images in the mind's eye.

It is the proquest database use of description , metaphor , simile or personification . This common poetic device helps the regulator poet to create and thesis, shape meaning. It also works to develop an submitted of phd, emotional response in you, the thesis reader. Figurative language works so well because it creates images in essay, the mind - and as the old saying goes, 'a picture is worth a thousand words. '. Look at these opening lines and proquest thesis database, see how the images are created and begin to work: I’ve known rivers: I’ve known rivers ancient as the a writing website world and older than the.

flow of human blood in human veins. My soul has grown deep like the rivers. from 'The Negro Sings of Rivers' by proquest thesis Langston Hughes. Read your poem through a sufficient number of times for essays you to feel sure you have grasped its big picture . Finally, with the essay question firmly in proquest thesis database, mind , work out description your response to proquest thesis database it. This is your own point of regulator thesis view on which you will base your essay. An important way you can unlock subtle meanings in any text, but especially in thesis, a poem, is to look for the effects of binary oppositions . Click on the hyperlink if this idea intrigues you.

It is a guaranteed 'mark grabber' as it allows a very subtle response indeed to a poem (or any text). If you can discuss a text at the level of its binary oppositions , you will have at your disposal a sophisticated way of analysing the subtle levels of meaning created in poetry - but this method is sophisticated and requires very careful thought. FOR A FULL GUIDE TO THIS FASCINATING ANALYTICAL TECHNIQUE - CLICK HERE. Some more ways to unlock the meaning of a writing website a poem. There is a key aspect to every poem you need to consider - the one aspect that separates all poems from any other kind of writing: its form . You need to work out proquest thesis database why the a writing website poet wrote it in proquest database, lines! Writing in lines means the topic research poem is composed in proquest thesis database, verse . Notice where the poet sliced up each sentence into shorter lines (and sometimes even across the website stanzas of the poem). Does it allow a special degree of emphasis to be placed on parts of the sentence that might have been lost if it was not 'sliced' up into lines - i.e. if it had been written as a piece of continuous prose ? See if you can work out how the database poet's use form helps to emphasise certain words or ideas as these often act subtly to in english shape meaning . Remember that only poetry allows this 'playfulness' with form . Poets truly enjoy playing with the form of poetry - after all, that's why they like writing poetry! As well as choosing where to end a line or a verse (i.e. properly called a stanza ), or whether to use rhythm or rhyme , there are many other ways in which a poet can play around with the form of thesis language to add to essay on feminism the meaning:

Some lines might seem to end quite abruptly - even without using a full stop. This can be used to create subtle effects. For example, an thesis, end-stopped line can lead to for a research a useful pause occurring before you read on thus creating emphasis (see the technical term caesura below). Some lines might 'run on' into the next line or even the next stanza. Poets also sometimes create the effect of an extended pause between words, phrases or lines - again with or without using punctuation to proquest thesis achieve this effect. This enforced mini-pause is called a caesura . This is a subtle effect that leads to an emphasis or a pause for thought being created. Some I mportant 'Poetic Devices' Alliteration is the repeating of initial sounds as in William Blake's poem The Tyger: ' T yger! T yger! B urning b right!'. This often creates emphasis and, like the website use of rhythm and rhyme , makes words memorable.

It can also help to thesis create a different tone - depending on which consonants are alliterated. Alliteration using consonants such as 's' or 'f' will create a softer tone of on feminism in india voice. Alliteration created using harsher consonants such as 'b' or 'd' can create a harsh even angry tone. Always try to work out the proquest database tone of voice within your poem and note how and where this changes . A ssonance is the term used for the repetition of vowel sounds within consecutive words as in, 'rags of gr ee n w ee d hung down. '. Vowel sounds are always softer sounding and can add to the quality of the tone of voice within the poem, perhaps creating a sense of softness of website mood or romance . A combination of soft consonants and long vowels can create a particularly gentle tone. Rhyme is when the final sounds of words are the same and are repeated either within a line (this is called internal rhyme , as in database, 'I bring fresh showers for the thirsting flowers ') or at the end of low dropout thesis two lines (this is called end rhyme ). Work our the proquest thesis effect rhyme creates. Does it make the poem more memorable? Does it add to the 'feel', the meaning or the tone in a useful way? Does it create a happy sense that 'all is on feminism well with the proquest database world'?

Often 'sound effects' created by regulator using the form of words help to suggest a particular tone of voice . For example, repeated hard consonants called 'plosive consonants' (b, p, c, k, d, etc.) can suggest harshness or anger, whereas soft consonants (sh, ch, s, f, m, etc.) or 'long' internal vowels (e.g. the proquest thesis database s oo n the sh ow ers of au tumn') can suggest a calm or romantic quality. Rhyme can also suggest or add a sense of control or harmony as if 'all is well with the essay on feminism world', whereas half-rhyme (e.g. moan/mourn, years/yours) can suggest a wish for harmony or the presence of discord . Repetition of important words and phrases can help shape meaning because it adds emphasis . Are the stanzas (i.e. what many students wrongly call 'verses') regular in line length, size and shape with a repeating, regular rhythm? This is typical of proquest database older more traditional British poetry and hints at low dropout regulator thesis that sense of 'control' and 'harmony' that seemed to database exist in earlier days before the great loss of essay in india religious faith or questioning of values of today. Poems with irregular line lengths and no obvious rhythm or rhyme look and sound very different from traditional poetry. These poems are called free verse or, technically, 'vers libre' and can be a way of suggesting lack of control or lack of harmony . Look at proquest the way the structure or sequence of topic for a paper ideas builds up in the poem (perhaps through a sequence of images ); make a note of the thesis database effect of this sequencing of description of your ideas or images and how it adds to the overall effect and meaning of the poem. Finally, notice if any particular words and phrases stand out in a particularly poetic way. Thesis Database! These words and in india, phrases deserve extra thought as they probably contain layers of meaning or create imagery and ideas. Maybe the words are ironic or metaphorical? Perhaps they create a vivid image , for example. These effects act to draw you deeper into the world of the poem by engaging your attention - a sure sign that the poem is proquest thesis database 'working' on you!

In your mind, 'become' the poet and ask yourself these revealing questions: 1. What is 'your' poem about generally (e.g. 'war') and in particular (e.g. 'the horror of fighting in topic for a paper, trench warfare'). For example, were you trying to help your reader to understand some aspect of society or human life more clearly? What was your intention or purpose? 3. What motivated you to thesis write about such a subject? Were you affected by your circumstances : the beliefs, values and website, attitudes you hold to compared to the general beliefs, attitudes and values of your society or its leaders (i.e. your society's dominant ideologies )? 4. Were there any literary traditions or fashions that affected the proquest style in which you wrote? Why was this? You will frequently be asked to write about description essay more than one poem and proquest, this does add an extra layer of difficulty. Essay On Feminism In India! However, if you are writing an argument essay , the difficulty is proquest thesis database lessened dramatically because you are using the poems to support your own argument rather than writing directly about the poems themselves.

Aspects of each poem will, therefore, naturally find their way into your essay as you write in support of the various points you are making to support your argument. It is, therefore, always best to compare and contrast the ideas each poet explores as you proceed - and this is topic for a paper best done as providing support for your own argument. Proquest Database! In each paragraph you write, you should aim to discuss a comparable or contrasting aspect chosen from each poem (and, as before, you must use the 'point-quotation-comment' method) that helps develop a point that supports your overall argument as stated in a writing, your opening paragraph. If you find this difficult (and it can be - especially under examination conditions), the alternative is to write an 'exploring essay'. In this kind of essay, you analyse and write about your first poem fully before moving on to your second poem, then, as you write about the second poem, you must take the chance frequently to proquest database refer back to the first poem when you find a suitable point of comparison or contrast. N ever forget to compare and submitted for the degree at, contrast! This is a part of the mark scheme in this type of question. FIVE TOP TIPS FOR SUCCESS.

1. Know your poems well. 2. Analyse closely analysis and develop subtle insights. Only a close analysis of the poem will allow you to proquest thesis database develop subtle insights into essays, the poet's reasons and proquest thesis, methods. It is the consistency, clarity, depth and subtlety of your analysis and topic research, insights that will gain the database highest marks. 3. Use the P.E.E. Submitted Degree Of Phd! method of proquest thesis analysis. 4. Never look for and find what isn't there ! Poems can be difficult so when you are thinking about the a thesis submitted for the of phd at deeper levels of a poem's meaning, it is all too easy to thesis database be overly ingenious . Do not find meanings that are not really there. If a particular meaning exists within a part of a poem, it will be consistent with (i.e. help out the meaning of. ) the whole poem - it will never just apply to a single line or phrase. If you think a line of of your essay poetry means something, make sure this fits in with what you think the poet is trying to say in thesis database, the whole poem.

A more obvious meaning is far more likely than a very obscure meaning. Always make sure that the words of your poem clearly support whatever points you want to make about it. Never be afraid to essay in india use a lively style when you write; in fact, whilst remembering always to avoid slang and to use standard English , try hard to make your essay sound as individual and interesting as you are! Avoid stuffiness and over-formality like the plague.

Pay for Exclusive Essay -
ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global - ProQuest Dissertations

english orals essays (general guide to an oral exam at intermediate level) The following list is to give you ideas and some vocabulary which may be useful at an oral language exam. personal particulars, ID (identity card), passport, driving licence. how you prove your identity (when do you need to proquest thesis database, prove it?) permanent address, temporary address, marital status.

personal code number (cp. human rights in website data procession) what to do when losing your ID (authority, form, revenue stamp) education, studies, degrees. relatives, relations; getting along with the thesis database members of the website family; the proquest thesis database ideal family image; describe somebody from of your essay, your family (look + character behaviour) Look, appearance, character. figure, face, hair, eyes, (eye)brows, (eye)lashes, complexion, nose, mouth, etc. behaviour, manner, temper. in the database middle/centre/foreground/background, on the left/right (hand side), to a writing website, the left/right of . , at the top/bottom, in the top/bottom left/right hand side corner, in front of, behind, beside, between,; Special family occasions. birthdays, name days, anniversaries, funerals (?), Christmas, Easter. wedding, mother's day, family gathering, garden party, family festival;

friends should be few and good - do you agree? a friend in need is a friend indeed - what's your opinion? describe and thesis database, characterize one of montaigne, your friends. have you got your best friend? why is he/she different from others? your favourite kinds of pastime with friends. can a close relative or member of the family be your friend? friends at proquest thesis school/work and description bedroom essay, out of proquest database, school/work - what's the montaigne in english difference? friendship with your teacher(s)/boss(es)? - agree or disagree.

friends in different periods of life. the question of loneliness. Daily routine (+housework) day's programme, daily habits, evening occupations, regular activities, studying hours, housework, odd jobs around the hiouse. Description of your home. describe the house/flat where you live - do you like it?

(dis)advantages of living in a flat or in a house. describe the people living there. +kinds of flats/houses, housing shortage. Home life (+housework) family life at home - different members of the family sharing rooms or living separately/on their own - life in a students' hostel, digs/lodgings, bedsitter;

house rule, common room, dormitory, landlady, landlord; daily routine at home, housework, quarrels in a family. staying at proquest database home or going out? The neighbourhood, your village or town. describe the description of your bedroom essay area where you live - do you like it? (dis)advantages of living in a village or in a large city. describe the people living there. facilities, comfort, entertainment, possibilities of thesis, going out, work, school, making friends there - as opposed to other places. Traffic, public transport. giving directions, using a town map; means of transport, kinds of tickets, fares; driving a car; the topic sentence research Highway Code.

Weather and seasons; climate. what's the weather like today? what's the forecast for tomorrow? what's the outlook for the next few weeks? compare weather in Britain and in your country; why the proquest thesis English always speak about weather; give examples for different kinds of weather/climate all around the Earth; the a thesis submitted for the degree connection between weather and agriculture. weather/seasons and sports; what's your favourite season? why? what do you do then?

connection between weather and proquest database, clothing; everyday clothing (school/work/home) vs clothes for special occasions; difference between men's and women's clothes; describe a special set of a writing website, clothes (worker/sportsman/infant/etc.); what clothes do you like wearing? why? what's the connection between man and nature? the peace of nature vs life in a busy town; quiet and pleasant places in database nature; the (wild) world of a thesis submitted for the at, animals and plants; describe your favourite plants and proquest thesis, animals and their life; different living creatures: mammals, birds, reptiles, insects;

beasts/birds of prey, apes, fish, trees, bushes, flowers; describe an animal and research paper, a plant, tell about its environment; do people need going out? what do we look for in nature? observing plants and proquest thesis database, animals (cp. 'Nature') describe a place where you like to go. what do you take going on low dropout regulator an excursion? the green movement, pollution, industry, chemicals, traffic, smog; the role of proquest database, trees and other plants in nature, the description bedroom disappearing rain forest; why do people cut down trees?

how green are you? how do you protect nature? the school you go to; why you chose this school; school atmosphere, friends, teachers, headmaster (appearance, character, their influence on you), the image of an ideal techer/student; school programmes, excursion, camps, parties; helping one another vs n. not caring for other people, indifference; school life vs holidays. describe the proquest classroom and the school building and topic research, its environment; speak about your classmates and teachers (characters and relations); subjects you study + what you learn, like, dislike; your way of learning as compared with others' Studying, extra lessons.

how much/when/where you study; your success in studying; schoolwork, homework, extra work, evening classes, holiday courses; studying methods and tricks; taking exams, writing essays; is studying fun for you? Education, school types. cr?che, nursery school, kindergarten, elementary/primary school, secondary school, university faculties, departments, degree, postgraduation; connection between education and finding a job. your plans for the future, career ideas; can work be one's hobby? act out a job interview; write your CV (curriculum vitae); describe a worker or employee and his/her work and life;

occupation, job, profession, different kinds of jobs and proquest database, places of work with their advantages/disadvantages; different meals, different habits; laying the table; table manners; special/occasional meals; your favourite food how you make it; cuisine in different countries; give a recipe; kitchen devices; different ways of for a paper, cooking; shopping for proquest, food. indoor/outdoor sports games.

water sports, track and a thesis degree at, field events, technical sports. what's your favourite sport/game? why? what sports do they do at proquest database the Olympic Games? describe the rules of a game; do sports, play games, training, coach, stadium, Olympic Games. indoor/outdoor sports, ball games, track and field events, water sports, winter sports, technical sports. illnesses and their symptoms; hospital, doctor's surgery; dentist. act out website a dialogue at the doctor's/chemist's; National Health Service, social insurance, sick leave, first aid, G.P. (general practitioner) stress, tension, breathe fresh air, do exercises, sport, physical education, drug addiction, alcoholism, smoking, AIDS, balance of proquest thesis, work and rest, healthy food; natural therapeutics, preventive medicine.

favourite pastime; connection between character and hobby; men's/women's typical hobbies; do-it-yourself movement; clubs; individual vs group activities; funny or strange hobbies; are there people without hobbies?; do hobbies cause any damage. Books, newspapers, magazines. your favourite writer and low dropout regulator, his works; different styles in literature; going to libraries; subscription to thesis, papers; the role of the press in essay on feminism in india people's lives;

fiction vs non-fiction: newspaper headlines, popular daily papers and magazines in Britain, quality papers. Films, videos, television, radio. going to the cinema; the usual cinema show in your country/Britain; kinds of thesis, films; different TV and radio channels; cinema or TV. Low Dropout Thesis. (dis)advantages; the influence of radio and TV on people's lives; borrowing videos;

buying or copying videos? - the question of thesis, copyright; your favourite film star/actor/actress/director; is music art or just entertainment? what makes a piece of music good? the relation between dance and music; music as a background activity; different styles and branches; musicians, composers, orchestras; musical instruments and description of your essay, the way you play/tune them; reading notes; classical vs pop/rock music;

theatre vs cinema, the atmosphere of the theatre, theatre/play description, stage management, different kinds of drama, playwrights, genres; Shakespeare and thesis, the English theatre. staying at home or going out? - argue for and against; where you or other people usually go in on feminism in india your/their free time; different kinds of entertainment out of proquest database, home; museums, exhibitions, cinemas, theatres, concerts, ballet, variety shows, clubs, zoo, leisure centre, amusement parks/centres, sports events, puppet shows, children's programmes, parties; argument between children and submitted for the degree of phd at, parents about staying out late. the difference between weekend and proquest thesis, weekday activities; having a rest or going out? - housework or family programmes?

relaxation vs useful kinds of pastime; extra work at low dropout regulator weekends; a typical weekend in England and in your country. Shops and proquest thesis, things to buy. different kinds of shops; home delivery; off-season sales; bargaining; small shop or supermarket/department store? - argue for montaigne in english, or against; act out a situation in a shop. argue for or against eating in a restaurant, pub, caf?, snack bar; takeaway food: comfort at reasonable price; the proquest thesis (dis)advantage of fast food places and self-service; describe your favourite place to eat; act out in english a situation in proquest a restaurant; table manners; laying the table; Various services (bank, post office, repair shop, etc) act out regulator thesis situations in a bank, post office, laundrette, etc.

make a telephone call, post a letter; different kinds of mail; the English Post Office; the importance of having a bank account (if any) summer/winter holidays; frequented holiday places and activities; preparation for a trip, cost estimate, decide on the route, decide what to take, pack; passport, visa, (foreign) currency, travel insurance; your favourite places/preferences. why do people visit places of interest? what are they interested in? describe a typical place for tourism and proquest thesis, a typical tourist;

arrange a tour at a tourist office (cp. 'Holidays' 'Travelling') means of transport and their (dis)advantages in travelling; where and how you last travelled; accommodation, hotel, camp site, guest house; passport, visa, insurance; customs control/declaration; tourist office, travel agency, book a trip, package tours; route, places of essay in india, interest, holiday areas; situations at the airport/railway station/port; rent a car. (cp. 'Holidays' 'Tourism')

arrange your accommodation in a hotel; the importance of database, facilities and comfort; hotel vs camp site or private accommodation; hotel categories, famous hotel chains; act out for a paper a situation with a hotel guest complaining to thesis, the manager. Visiting your country. geography and history;

guide a tourist in your country, speak about description of your sights and places of interest; customs and traditions, folk art, music. Culture and civilization. culture: (1) refined understanding of thesis database, art, literature, etc.; (2) state of website, intellectual development of database, a society; (3) particular form of intellectual expression e.g. in low dropout thesis art or literature; (4) customs, arts, social institutions, etc. of a particular group o. of people; civilization: (1) becoming or making sy civilized; (2) (esp) advanced state of thesis, human development; culture and sentence research, way of life of thesis, a people, nation or period regarded as a stage in bedroom essay the development of thesis database, organized society. your idea of culture and civilisation; the a thesis of phd at way you understand art and literature, your favourite style(s); your understanding of proquest thesis database, history and society; being a member of society: role and regulator, responsibility; social behaviour; human rights and proquest thesis, possibilities; cri. ime and punishment; stages in man's history and society; the future of mankind. Travelling in Britain or any English speaking country. the United Kingdom/USA: different countries/states and capital cities; parts of England/USA; British customs, English vs Scottish/American manners; places of interest in London/New York or any other city.

The English language. the importance of learning languages; why you like/dislike learning languages; why you chose the a writing website English language; your results and experiences so far; how/when/where you study (speaking, reading, listening, writing); your idea of the best way of database, studying a language and practising communication; other languages that you have learned; British vs American English; differences between English and your language. Choose a question at a thesis submitted for the of phd at random and thesis database, talk about the topic: 1 About yourself. Who are you and where do you come from? (your family connections and close relations)

(holidays and occasions with the family) 3 A day's programme. The best day in my life. (why was a certain day better than your ordinary days?) 4 The place where you live. My house is my castle.

(describe your room and the house) How do you come to school? (means of transport and how to for the degree of phd at, use them; driving) 6 Nice day, sunshine. Which is your favourite season? (weather forecast, British climate vs your climate) 7 Village or town? Are you satisfied with your present environment? (pollution against proquest database, nature, the low dropout green movement) 8 Studies at school. Why I (don't) like maths.

(your favourite and disliked subjects) 9 Jobs professions. What occupation would you choose as a career? (act out a job interview) 10 Different sports and proquest, games. Why I (don't) want to win the Olympics. (give reasons why you like/dislike certain sports)) Cooking or eating out?

(your favourite/disliked food and meals; table manners) 12 At the doctor's. I wish I were never ill. (talking to description bedroom, your doctor; hospital treatment) What do you usually read and when? (newspapers, literature, your favourite writer) 14 Cinema, theatre. Isn't a live performance better than watching TV?

(argue for or against television) 15 At a concert. The band was terrific. (your favourite kind of music as opposed to other styles) Department store or fashion shop? (argue for or against proquest thesis database, different kinds of shops)

The soup is too cold. (act out low dropout thesis a situation in a fine restaurant) 18 Telephone, post office. Are you on the phone? (argue for or against phoning vs sending letters) 19 Holiday making. It's not easy to make a good trip. (packing, hotel reservation, camping, etc.) 20 Guiding a tourist.

What should a foreigner know about proquest thesis database your country? (sights, places of interest, geography, history, etc.) 21 Travelling abroad. Do I need a visa? (necessary documents and regulator, arrangements, customs, etc.)